Skip to main content

Clutch

                   

Biography

Clutch is name of at least two bands:

A Germantown, MD, USA rock band: Rock band which formed in the early-90s. Members include: Dan Maines (bass), Tim Sult (guitar), Jean-Paul Gaster (drums) and Neil Fallon (vocals, guitar, harmonica). Their recording début was EP Pitchfork (Oct 1991).

Each of Clutch's albums is marked by its own distinct and cohesive sound and the band's musical style may be said to have migrated from hardcore punk to hard rock and blues over the course of their career. Clutch's lyrics, at first angry and serious in tone, had by the time of 1993's Transnational Speedway League become characterized by intelligence, wordplay, and often humour (although comedy is not usually the focus). Their songs make frequent reference to history, mythology, popular culture, and religion. Bam Margera often uses Clutch songs in his MTV show "Viva La Bam."

The members of Clutch often perform on albums with other bands as well as side projects. JP played drums on Five Horse Johnson's album The Mystery Spot. Neil Fallon sang some backing vocals for Dozer's Beyond Colossal album as well as a side project called The Company Band. The band also has a side band they perform in called The Bakerton Group. The music consists of all instrumental jams with a blues feel to it.

Clutch has often performed more than 100 shows per year since their formation. They are managed by Jack Flanagan out of NYC.

Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location
Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 6:00PM Clutch @ Anthem in Washington, DC Washington, DC
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Cone Denim Entertainment Center in Greensboro, NC Greensboro, NC
Friday, December 1, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ House Of Blues in North Myrtle Beach, SC North Myrtle Beach, SC
Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Jannus Live in St. Petersburg, FL St. Petersburg, FL
Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Revolution in Fort Lauderdale, FL Fort Lauderdale, FL
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Backyard Stage @ St. Augustine Ampitheatre in Saint Augustine, FL Saint Augustine, FL
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Vinyl Music Hall in Pensacola, FL Pensacola, FL
Friday, December 8, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Varsity Theatre in Baton Rouge, LA Baton Rouge, LA
Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Aztec Theatre in San Antonio, TX San Antonio, TX
Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ House of Blues in Houston, TX Houston, TX
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Gillioz Theatre in Springfield, MO Springfield, MO
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Bourbon Theatre in Lincoln, NE Lincoln, NE
Friday, December 15, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Limelight Eventplex in Peoria, IL Peoria, IL
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Marathon Music Works in Nashville, TN Nashville, TN
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Upstate Music Hall in Clifton Park, NY Clifton Park, NY
Thursday, December 28, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Starland Ballroom in Sayreville, NJ Sayreville, NJ
Friday, December 29, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ The National in Richmond, VA Richmond, VA
Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ The International in Knoxville, TN Knoxville, TN
Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 7:00PM Clutch @ Express Live in Columbus, OH Columbus, OH

Latest Clutch Articles

Most Read

Get Involved

Top