Classic Rock Latest Content Latest Classic Rock Content http://teamrock.com/classic-rock Sat, 24 Jun 2017 23:23:47 +0100 <![CDATA[Plasmatics Live! Rod Swenson’s Lost Tapes 1978-81 review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-23/plasmatics-live-rod-swensons-lost-tapes-1978-81-review Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:55:00 +0100 Plasmatics Live! Rod Swenson’s Lost Tapes 1978-81 review Rare footage of a truly remarkable band http://assets.teamrock.com/image/584a73e9-4828-457d-a2d3-0cee31da3e24 <![CDATA[Close To The Edge: How Yes’s Masterpiece Defined Prog Rock by Will Romano review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-23/close-to-the-edge-how-yess-masterpiece-defined-prog-rock-by-will-romano-review Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:44:00 +0100 Close To The Edge: How Yes’s Masterpiece Defined Prog Rock by Will Romano review One man’s mission to detail everything about one album http://assets.teamrock.com/image/e74af5c6-dd31-478e-bc1e-b2e604e7ff07 <![CDATA[Kraftwerk 3D: The Catalogue review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-23/kraftwerk-3d-the-catalogue-review Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:36:00 +0100 Kraftwerk 3D: The Catalogue review Nothing new from the onetime pioneers of future music http://assets.teamrock.com/image/f1f1149c-d862-4aa6-8454-1654e1785c3f <![CDATA[Somebody To Love: The Life, Death And Legacy Of Freddie Mercury review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-23/somebody-to-love-the-life-death-and-legacy-of-freddie-mercury-review Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:24:00 +0100 Somebody To Love: The Life, Death And Legacy Of Freddie Mercury review The same questions asked, and nothing new revealed http://assets.teamrock.com/image/f0c86846-59e4-48d5-b1ac-f3fe5b3e0c24 <![CDATA[Uncommon People: The Rise And Fall Of The Rock Stars by David Hepworth review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-23/uncommon-people-the-rise-and-fall-of-the-rock-stars-by-david-hepworth-review Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:17:00 +0100 Uncommon People: The Rise And Fall Of The Rock Stars by David Hepworth review Perceptive overview of rock’s defining moments http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b37d17a3-1f71-4810-bf51-d4583f13f9d5 <![CDATA[Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-23/beside-bowie-the-mick-ronson-story-review Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:10:00 +0100 Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story review Stars and family remember the platinum-haired Spider http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b781fbe6-2e2d-43c8-abe8-23f5969e5979 <![CDATA[Queen In 3-D by Brian May review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-23/queen-in-3-d-by-brian-may-review Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:01:00 +0100 Queen In 3-D by Brian May review Lovingly created, visually engaging 3-D-illustrated book is a Brian May autobiography in all but name http://assets.teamrock.com/image/7383343c-22a9-40c5-9b45-54cc17e312cd <![CDATA[David Bowie - Cracked Actor: Live Los Angeles ’74 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/david-bowie-cracked-actor-live-los-angeles-74-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:51:00 +0100 David Bowie - Cracked Actor: Live Los Angeles ’74 album review Forget David Live, this is the real 70s deal http://assets.teamrock.com/image/8ce22614-021c-4c8b-bba1-7ef48bd8c062 <![CDATA[Patto - Reissues album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/patto-reissues-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:44:00 +0100 Patto - Reissues album review Mucho monkeying about http://assets.teamrock.com/image/f2587e22-bf9a-4d09-917c-6e7529d9a983 <![CDATA[Wreckless Eric - Reissues album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/wreckless-eric-reissues-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:36:00 +0100 Wreckless Eric - Reissues album review First three albums by original Stiff Records artist http://assets.teamrock.com/image/6c446f38-2280-4933-956b-436475ea7f6b <![CDATA[Uriah Heep - Uriah Heep Live album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/uriah-heep-uriah-heep-live-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:05:00 +0100 Uriah Heep - Uriah Heep Live album review Double-live classic now back on vinyl http://assets.teamrock.com/image/7359fcd1-5075-4e00-82cf-aa443d32aad7 <![CDATA[Nirvana - Reissues album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/nirvana-reissues-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 22:56:00 +0100 Nirvana - Reissues album review The UK Nirvana remind us that they were here first http://assets.teamrock.com/image/12a27a25-0bf0-4e71-8fab-4bd53a2ad2a9 <![CDATA[Screaming Trees - Dust: Expanded Edition album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/screaming-trees-dust-expanded-edition-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 22:41:00 +0100 Screaming Trees - Dust: Expanded Edition album review Perpetual grunge dark horses’ final album gets welcome dust-down http://assets.teamrock.com/image/af73fbc8-1ebf-404b-9028-bfa02973b3e7 <![CDATA[Sammy Hagar - All Night Long album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/sammy-hagar-all-night-long-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 22:26:00 +0100 Sammy Hagar - All Night Long album review Well my friends the time has come to raise the roof and have some fun. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/f2b0db47-a6b1-43f0-8b55-b8404629bb66 <![CDATA[Radiohead - OK Computer OKNOTOK 1997-2017 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/radiohead-ok-computer-oknotok-1997-2017-album-review-1 Thu, 22 Jun 2017 22:14:00 +0100 Radiohead - OK Computer OKNOTOK 1997-2017 album review No alarms but a few surprises on expanded 20th anniversary repackage http://assets.teamrock.com/image/9876d2d6-bd4c-408c-9413-137f4eba03eb <![CDATA[Sweet - Are You Ready? album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/sweet-are-you-ready-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 22:01:00 +0100 Sweet - Are You Ready? album review Glam stalwarts’ golden era chronicled on seven vinyl LPs and an exhaustive biography http://assets.teamrock.com/image/c6d055e1-5efc-4558-aecd-d966411ad461 <![CDATA[Various - Silhouettes & Statues: A Gothic Revolution 1978-1986 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/various-silhouettes-statues-a-gothic-revolution-1978-1986-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:43:00 +0100 Landmark goth motherlode spreads its web http://assets.teamrock.com/image/49c713e0-e905-41f2-868f-294257dc64c4 <![CDATA[Celtic Frost - Reissues album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/celtic-frost-reissues-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:23:00 +0100 Celtic Frost - Reissues album review Swiss extreme metal pioneers repackaged http://assets.teamrock.com/image/935d25a0-5332-43e1-84d2-d78efb77d4d6 <![CDATA[Mother’s Finest - Iron Age album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/mothers-finest-iron-age-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 19:03:00 +0100 Mother’s Finest - Iron Age album review Metal for your Mother http://assets.teamrock.com/image/8b15edd8-819f-4dcf-b36e-0703183e7a06 <![CDATA[Kraftwerk - 3-D – The Catalogue album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/kraftwerk-3-d-the-catalogue-album-review-1 Thu, 22 Jun 2017 18:47:00 +0100 Kraftwerk - 3-D – The Catalogue album review Nine-disc vinyl collection of recent concert recreations of 70s/80s classic albums http://assets.teamrock.com/image/adb2629a-976b-4bdf-a6fd-3ddd378108c7 <![CDATA[Michael Monroe - The Best album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/michael-monroe-the-best-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 18:25:00 +0100 Michael Monroe - The Best album review Thirty years of Monroe mania http://assets.teamrock.com/image/d69a54d8-3a85-4257-9bf5-ea8102cb4ce7 <![CDATA[Sonny Landreth - Recorded Live In Lafayette album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/sonny-landreth-recorded-live-in-lafayette-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:48:00 +0100 Sonny Landreth - Recorded Live In Lafayette album review The best Blues you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/4b0bc240-e5c2-4d18-9f2b-961df50a72a2 <![CDATA[Danny Bryant - Big album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/danny-bryant-big-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:20:00 +0100 Danny Bryant - Big album review The best Blues you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/6fb24173-652e-47d8-815b-a5210b1c49dd <![CDATA[Selwyn Birchwood - Pick Your Poison album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/selwyn-birchwood-pick-your-poison-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 14:14:00 +0100 Selwyn Birchwood - Pick Your Poison album review The best Blues you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/821f1359-87fd-49b1-af88-965a8c5284ea <![CDATA[Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Lay It On Down album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-22/kenny-wayne-shepherd-lay-it-on-down-album-review Thu, 22 Jun 2017 14:01:00 +0100 Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Lay It On Down album review The best Blues you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b6cb3303-7a02-4c79-bed8-20ea283a16ce <![CDATA[Los Straitjackets - What’s So Funny About Peace, Love And…album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/los-straitjackets-whats-so-funny-about-peace-love-and-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 22:12:00 +0100 Los Straitjackets - What’s So Funny About Peace, Love And…album review US instrumentalists aim Lowe http://assets.teamrock.com/image/605e4a04-bba0-4cea-b106-56487777399c <![CDATA[Gene Loves Jezebel - Dance Underwater album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/gene-loves-jezebel-dance-underwater-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 22:05:00 +0100 Gene Loves Jezebel - Dance Underwater album review UK version of goth stalwarts go for a nice paddle http://assets.teamrock.com/image/d949ea88-248d-4fac-99f5-839c74e2374a <![CDATA[Nitrogods - Roadkill BBQ album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/nitrogods-roadkill-bbq-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 21:55:00 +0100 Nitrogods - Roadkill BBQ album review The spirit of Lemmy and co lives on http://assets.teamrock.com/image/45bb2feb-1279-480c-ae61-6a9e3b5fe982 <![CDATA[Grateful Dead - Cornell 5/8/77 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/grateful-dead-cornell-5-8-77-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 21:39:00 +0100 Grateful Dead - Cornell 5/8/77 album review Aka the Holy Grail of Dead shows http://assets.teamrock.com/image/cdcaabeb-7ab7-4676-b424-77a027a1763e <![CDATA[Mr. Big - Defying Gravity album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/mr-big-defying-gravity-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 21:27:00 +0100 Mr. Big - Defying Gravity album review Latest album from revived 90s hard rockers http://assets.teamrock.com/image/ef91d02d-3222-4c5a-83f1-90371ec4c391 <![CDATA[Melvins - A Walk With Love And Death album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/melvins-a-walk-with-love-and-death-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 20:46:00 +0100 Melvins - A Walk With Love And Death album review Washington experimentalists dial up the weird http://assets.teamrock.com/image/53226f39-75a5-48e5-8de7-0e59fd1874ce <![CDATA[Peter Perrett - How The West Was Won album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/peter-perrett-how-the-west-was-won-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 20:29:00 +0100 Peter Perrett - How The West Was Won album review The Only Ones singer, back from another brink http://assets.teamrock.com/image/4b63ed33-9b1d-48c3-bdef-d57da7953ebe <![CDATA[Black Grape - Pop Voodoo album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/black-grape-pop-voodoo-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 18:43:00 +0100 Black Grape - Pop Voodoo album review Electrofunk-rock reprobates grow old disgracefully http://assets.teamrock.com/image/aab19fbe-c4e3-4870-8975-bbc09ea52777 <![CDATA[Benjamin Booker - Witness album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/benjamin-booker-witness-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 18:36:00 +0100 Benjamin Booker - Witness album review A Mexican escape only gives the garage-blueser further blues http://assets.teamrock.com/image/c288f34f-2767-4b4e-a931-daffb03ba46f <![CDATA[All 4 1 - The World’s Best Hope album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/all-4-1-the-worlds-best-hope-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 18:19:00 +0100 All 4 1 - The World’s Best Hope album review The best Melodic Rock you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/690c5242-45d9-4da5-a366-cdfc9e7e2202 <![CDATA[EZoo - Feeding The Beast album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/ezoo-feeding-the-beast-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 18:16:00 +0100 EZoo - Feeding The Beast album review The best Melodic Rock you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/7baaf71d-2b24-4fb0-8014-126a45feaaa8 <![CDATA[That Rock Guy - Nothin’ To Lose album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/that-rock-guy-nothin-to-lose-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 18:08:00 +0100 That Rock Guy - Nothin’ To Lose album review The best Melodic Rock you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/6cedaa49-c92a-410d-8a9a-fdc3db6e1cce <![CDATA[Don Barnes - Ride The Storm album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/don-barnes-ride-the-storm-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 17:44:00 +0100 Don Barnes - Ride The Storm album review The best Melodic Rock you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/05e3e60f-a0b7-4fdc-ac94-438ca649084e <![CDATA[Ten - Gothica album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/ten-gothica-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 15:10:00 +0100 Ten - Gothica album review The best Melodic Rock you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/7a73007d-1863-4cc9-be29-f598e3fd8f20 <![CDATA[The Birthday Massacre - Under Your Spell album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-06-21/the-birthday-massacre-under-your-spell-album-review Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:16:00 +0100 The Birthday Massacre - Under Your Spell album review Alluring mix of electronica and metal http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b1a25eee-a7b7-4d20-afda-21392ddef057