Classic Rock Latest Content Latest Classic Rock Content http://teamrock.com/classic-rock Fri, 20 Oct 2017 09:38:50 +0100 <![CDATA[XTC - This Is Pop review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/xtc-this-is-pop-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 06:25:00 +0100 XTC - This Is Pop review Heart-warming documentary on new-wave misfits-turned national treasure. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/29258320-842f-477d-9293-c7d6a03743cf <![CDATA[L7 - Pretend We’re Dead review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/l7-pretend-were-dead-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 06:13:00 +0100 L7 - Pretend We’re Dead review They did it their way http://assets.teamrock.com/image/bea2f41b-53b0-403a-84a0-1ba4415b6d19 <![CDATA[Jeff Beck - Live At Hollywood Bowl review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/jeff-beck-live-at-hollywood-bowl-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 06:05:00 +0100 Jeff Beck - Live At Hollywood Bowl review Virtuoso’s star-studded 50th-anniversary celebration http://assets.teamrock.com/image/eea5596f-8d66-4739-9aa6-09b1d8d2f719 <![CDATA[Steely Dan FAQ by Anthony Robustelli review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/steely-dan-faq-by-anthony-robustelli-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 05:56:00 +0100 Steely Dan FAQ by Anthony Robustelli review Reading in the years http://assets.teamrock.com/image/94be72bc-4255-453f-b252-8dcec1fdc3d4 <![CDATA[Transformer - Lou Reed and Mick Rock review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/transformer-lou-reed-and-mick-rock-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 05:47:00 +0100 Transformer - Lou Reed and Mick Rock review A connoisseur’s catalogue of cool http://assets.teamrock.com/image/53c95a56-bdf9-4ce3-b1bd-84a76a8baee4 <![CDATA[The Who - Tommy Live At The Royal Albert Hall review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/the-who-tommy-live-at-the-royal-albert-hall-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 05:40:00 +0100 The Who - Tommy Live At The Royal Albert Hall review The original rock opera gets its first airing since 1989 http://assets.teamrock.com/image/7f71bebc-d885-461c-9af5-a56f5247fe58 <![CDATA[Earthbound: David Bowie And The Man Who Fell To Earth by Susan Compo review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/earthbound-david-bowie-and-the-man-who-fell-to-earth-by-susan-compo-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 05:31:00 +0100 Earthbound: David Bowie And The Man Who Fell To Earth by Susan Compo review Mad times in New Mexico, ’75 http://assets.teamrock.com/image/d28de66e-b98a-4945-8de2-be7a48164d71 <![CDATA[What Does This Button Do? by Bruce Dickinson review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/what-does-this-button-do-by-bruce-dickinson-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 05:22:00 +0100 What Does This Button Do? by Bruce Dickinson review Iron Maiden frontman’s autobiography is light on all things Maiden, but probably better for it http://assets.teamrock.com/image/43147a49-eaca-48c9-88b6-1fbe15efa443 <![CDATA[Steve Miller Band - Ultimate Hits album reviews]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/steve-miller-band-ultimate-hits-album-reviews Mon, 09 Oct 2017 05:14:00 +0100 Steve Miller Band - Ultimate Hits album reviews Some people call him Maurice… Comprehensive career retrospective of the Space Cowboy http://assets.teamrock.com/image/1c69a901-ec1f-4af3-a4f7-70e7263b98b5 <![CDATA[Various Let The Electric Children Play – The Underground Story... album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/various-let-the-electric-children-play-the-underground-story-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 05:00:00 +0100 Various Let The Electric Children Play – The Underground Story... album review Going underground http://assets.teamrock.com/image/f11aa89a-ff7f-47e7-81b9-abbe1143e28e <![CDATA[U-Men - U-Men album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/u-men-u-men-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 04:49:00 +0100 U-Men - U-Men album review Two-CD anthology of one of the great lost Seattle bands http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b0b90e88-65ef-43a5-a4cf-bca7b4028bb0 <![CDATA[Ace Frehley - Anomaly Deluxe album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/ace-frehley-anomaly-deluxe-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 04:41:00 +0100 Ace Frehley - Anomaly Deluxe album review Truly, madly, Frehley http://assets.teamrock.com/image/1ef6a8b3-2871-4b87-a510-f6c699c14614 <![CDATA[The Tubes - The A&M Years album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/the-tubes-the-a-m-years-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 04:32:00 +0100 Not punk, definitely dope: early years’ effervescence http://assets.teamrock.com/image/ca2856bb-03fd-423e-b3ce-7251ad8c5029 <![CDATA[Bark Psychosis - Hex album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/bark-psychosis-hex-album-review-1 Mon, 09 Oct 2017 04:24:00 +0100 Bark Psychosis - Hex album review Hex is the album that the term post-rock was invented for http://assets.teamrock.com/image/f9822ee6-5c7e-41db-b4f6-6603dde468db <![CDATA[John Lee Hooker - King Of The Boogie album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/john-lee-hooker-king-of-the-boogie-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 04:14:00 +0100 John Lee Hooker - King Of The Boogie album review Five-CD celebration of the influential blues legend http://assets.teamrock.com/image/97ff9527-597a-49b6-a746-82791b70806b <![CDATA[Grand Funk Railroad - Trunk Of Funk Vol 1/Trunk Of Funk Vol 2 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/grand-funk-railroad-trunk-of-funk-vol-1-trunk-of-funk-vol-2-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 04:05:00 +0100 Grand Funk Railroad - Trunk Of Funk Vol 1/Trunk Of Funk Vol 2 album review Bulging Trunks – no budgie-smugglers here http://assets.teamrock.com/image/71e62d27-32bd-4ba3-80b6-1874a6e49257 <![CDATA[ELP - Fanfare: Emerson, Lake & Palmer 1970-1997 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/elp-fanfare-emerson-lake-palmer-1970-1997-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 03:50:00 +0100 This huge box set brings a whole new meaning to the term ‘super-deluxe’ http://assets.teamrock.com/image/36cc1c19-b710-4631-bb66-e57c2e44a962 <![CDATA[Flock Truth – Columbia Recordings 1969-70 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/flock-truth-columbia-recordings-1969-70-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 03:39:00 +0100 Flock Truth – Columbia Recordings 1969-70 album review Giving a flying Flock http://assets.teamrock.com/image/a6566358-8adb-4370-b2db-5e38c9f511ed <![CDATA[The Sisters Of Mercy - Some Girls Wander By Mistake album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/the-sisters-of-mercy-some-girls-wander-by-mistake-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 03:25:00 +0100 The Sisters Of Mercy - Some Girls Wander By Mistake album review Fifty shades of black, newly reissued on deluxe vinyl http://assets.teamrock.com/image/9e26cdda-b5f0-419d-a411-c9a6c1105110 <![CDATA[The Smiths - The Queen is Dead – Deluxe Edition album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/the-smiths-the-queen-is-dead-deluxe-edition-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 02:57:00 +0100 The Smiths - The Queen is Dead – Deluxe Edition album review Teenage dreams are hard to beat http://assets.teamrock.com/image/23be3ced-4da8-47b6-b812-a6a012ad7b44 <![CDATA[The Residents - 80 Aching Orphans album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/the-residents-80-aching-orphans-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 02:39:00 +0100 The Residents - 80 Aching Orphans album review Eyeballs, top hats and 45 years of madness http://assets.teamrock.com/image/a6bda5b6-bdcd-4857-9ccc-b9a04e4e8da0 <![CDATA[Montrose - Deluxe Edition Reissues album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/montrose-deluxe-edition-reissues-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 02:30:00 +0100 Montrose - Deluxe Edition Reissues album review Two-disc reissues for two landmark Montrose releases http://assets.teamrock.com/image/1a7a7dd4-46f0-4abd-a9ed-d72dd9fd3dd0 <![CDATA[Airbourne - Diamond Cuts album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/airbourne-diamond-cuts-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 02:21:00 +0100 Airbourne - Diamond Cuts album review Good old rock’n’roll thunder from Down Under http://assets.teamrock.com/image/876ff32a-8706-458d-b666-b1f38109569b <![CDATA[The Jam - 1977 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/the-jam-1977-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 02:11:00 +0100 The Jam - 1977 album review Five-disc set of the band’s first glory year. My teenage self salivates http://assets.teamrock.com/image/389563b4-6b77-4c9c-8aa2-18e44ed4755d <![CDATA[Stray - All In Your Mind: The Transatlantic Years 1970-1974 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/stray-all-in-your-mind-the-transatlantic-years-1970-1974-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 01:49:00 +0100 Stray - All In Your Mind: The Transatlantic Years 1970-1974 album review Stray-cat dues http://assets.teamrock.com/image/832cae39-cd4c-4503-8da9-479c9e899900 <![CDATA[Sex Pistols - More Product album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/sex-pistols-more-product-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 01:36:00 +0100 Sex Pistols - More Product album review ‘Flogging a dead horse’ was how they termed it then http://assets.teamrock.com/image/0068962d-a32e-4526-a97a-74a97e3ba425 <![CDATA[Dr. John - The Atco Albums Collection album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/dr-john-the-atco-albums-collection-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 01:27:00 +0100 Dr. John - The Atco Albums Collection album review “Jock-a-mo fee na-né” (it says here) http://assets.teamrock.com/image/8a9c10a5-939e-400d-b708-ca06057bd9c6 <![CDATA[Whitesnake - 1987: Super Deluxe Edition album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-09/whitesnake-1987-super-deluxe-edition-album-review Mon, 09 Oct 2017 00:23:00 +0100 Whitesnake - 1987: Super Deluxe Edition album review Nice year… We’ll take it. Era-defining Cov’s classic, generously expanded http://assets.teamrock.com/image/90f9c1dd-fa8f-49de-8f64-f3a45445f53e <![CDATA[Midnite City - Midnite City album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-08/midnite-city-midnite-city-album-review Sun, 08 Oct 2017 20:33:00 +0100 Midnite City - Midnite City album review The best Melodic Rock you can here this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/ffe9f5bb-7cc0-4cb7-b26a-0444efe10ce3 <![CDATA[ColdSpell - A New World Arise album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-07/coldspell-a-new-world-arise-album-review Sat, 07 Oct 2017 16:47:00 +0100 ColdSpell - A New World Arise album review The best Melodic Rock you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/10f26a0b-602d-4c40-b431-ba7ea366e34f <![CDATA[Autograph - Get Off Your Ass album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-07/autograph-get-off-your-ass-album-review Sat, 07 Oct 2017 15:54:00 +0100 Autograph - Get Off Your Ass album review The best Melodic Rock you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/ef32e80b-6447-4fa2-8492-e51b6cea46b5 <![CDATA[Martina Edoff - We Will Align album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-07/martina-edoff-we-will-align-album-review Sat, 07 Oct 2017 14:59:00 +0100 Martina Edoff - We Will Align album review The best Melodic Rock you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/4c2a8480-ffdc-46d5-a63d-fff9d4cd5af6 <![CDATA[Phantom 5 - Play II Win album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-07/phantom-5-play-ii-win-album-review Sat, 07 Oct 2017 14:16:00 +0100 Phantom 5 - Play II Win album review The best Melodic Rock you can get this month http://assets.teamrock.com/image/ec550663-9e2a-493b-8e3e-f36bee58feeb <![CDATA[Gentle Giant - Three Piece Suite album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-07/gentle-giant-three-piece-suite-album-review-1 Sat, 07 Oct 2017 13:43:00 +0100 Gentle Giant - Three Piece Suite album review Consummately curated curios from Giant’s baby steps http://assets.teamrock.com/image/3faa5913-b94f-471d-bc0d-512434033999 <![CDATA[Death From Above - Outrage! Is Now album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-06/death-from-above-outrage-is-now-album-review Fri, 06 Oct 2017 23:59:00 +0100 Death From Above - Outrage! Is Now album review The Toronto cult legends evolve, filthily, popwards http://assets.teamrock.com/image/30f7b67c-7442-431e-9052-09957fee0cef <![CDATA[GWAR - The Blood Of Gods album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-06/gwar-the-blood-of-gods-album-review Fri, 06 Oct 2017 23:40:00 +0100 GWAR - The Blood Of Gods album review More gory metal http://assets.teamrock.com/image/6a132160-6ebd-4a2a-b079-b44c1d2f6cb5 <![CDATA[Electric Wizard - Wizard Bloody Wizard album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-06/electric-wizard-wizard-bloody-wizard-album-review Fri, 06 Oct 2017 23:34:00 +0100 Electric Wizard - Wizard Bloody Wizard album review Doom denizens dial down the dissonance http://assets.teamrock.com/image/a1a8b12c-c637-48a9-af86-f399b0e0a462 <![CDATA[Damn Freaks - Damn Freaks album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-06/damn-freaks-damn-freaks-album-review Fri, 06 Oct 2017 23:24:00 +0100 Damn Freaks - Damn Freaks album review Eighties party hardy jukebox http://assets.teamrock.com/image/16ec8942-7d47-4ef0-aab0-158b75a9fe26 <![CDATA[The White Buffalo - Darkest Darks, Lightest Lights album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-06/the-white-buffalo-darkest-darks-lightest-lights-album-review Fri, 06 Oct 2017 23:18:00 +0100 The White Buffalo - Darkest Darks, Lightest Lights album review Vignettes from American life from an LA troubadour http://assets.teamrock.com/image/a0dbae46-f1fa-4fa9-bcff-10d79217d329 <![CDATA[Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real - Lukas Nelson & Promise Of...album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-10-06/lukas-nelson-promise-of-the-real-lukas-nelson-promise-of-album-review Fri, 06 Oct 2017 23:07:00 +0100 Chip off the old block http://assets.teamrock.com/image/d3732ca4-1b19-4f55-9776-a213ab4d7bad