Skip to main content

Gallery: System Of A Down kick off world tour in California

Los Angeles quartet unleash monster 35-song set at former home of LA Lakers

System Of A Down kicked off their Wake Up The Souls world tour with a show at the 17,500 capacity Forum in Inglewood, California.

The Los Angeles band – Serj Tankian (vocals), Daron Malakian (guitar, vocals), Shavo Odadjian (bass) and John Dolmayan (drums) – are using the 14-date trek to commemorate and raise awareness of the 1915 Armenian Genocide.

The band will also play a free show in the Armenian capital of Yerevan on April 23. It’ll be the first time the band will have played in their homeland since forming in 1994.

It looks like fans attending the London date at Wembley Arena are in for a treat on April 10, as the foursome’s set featured no less than 35 songs taken from their five-album career.

Check out the gallery and setlist below…

System Of A Down, live at The Forum, Inglewood, California, April 6 2015
1. Holy Mountains
2. Jet Pilot
3. Suite-Pee
4. Prison Song
5. U-Fig
6. Aerials
7. Soldier Side - Intro
8. B.Y.O.B.
9. I-E-A-I-A-I-O
10. Radio/Video
11. Bubbles 
12. CUBErt
13. Hypnotize
14. Dreaming
15. Needles
16. Deer Dance
17. P.L.U.C.K.
18. Sartarabad
19. Psycho
20. Chop Suey!
21. Lonely Day
22. Question!
23. Bounce
24. Kill Rock 'n Roll
25. Marmalade
26. Lost in Hollywood
27. Spiders
28. Mr. Jack
29. Science
30. Chic 'N' Stu
31. War?
32. Kez Em Hishoum
33. Cigaro
34. Toxicity
35. Sugar


Photos: Kevin Winter/Getty Images Entertainment

Get Involved

Trending Features