Skip to main content

Extreme release live track to celebrate Pornograffitti anniversary release

Watch Extreme's live version of Money (In God We Trust), filmed at the Hard Rock Casino in Las Vegas

Extreme have released a live video of Money (In God We Trust), taken from their forthcoming Blu-ray/DVD/CD release Pornograffitti Live 25 / Metal Meltdown, which was filmed at the Hard Rock Casino in Las Vegas last year. The band played Pornograffitti in its entirety at the show, celebrating 25 years since the original album's release in 1990. The Blu-ray/DVD version also features Rockshow, a documentary that tells the Extreme story.

"Its hard to believe that Pornograffitti was born 25 years ago!" says guitarist Nuno Bettencourt. "Playing the record live was like dating an old girlfriend... I remember almost everything about you but please remind me about the rest. Some of those songs were never played live and some of those songs I had to go back and re-learn. I was skeptical at first because we performed the record from start to finish but it actually worked great live. I missed her!

"The band always prided itself on its live performance," he continues. "Over the years, some of these songs have evolved where the band actually plays them better now than when we had recorded them. Hope you enjoy it!“

“It was a great thrill to perform Pornograffitti in its entirety,” adds singer Gary Cherone. “Some of these songs were never played live before so we had to go back and relearn them for the tour. The album was a watershed moment in the bands career…it’s when we came in to our own and it will always be special.”

Pornograffitti Live 25 / Metal Meltdown is released on October 21.

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Track Listing

  1. Decadence Dance
  2. Li’l Jack Horny
  3. When I’m President
  4. Get the Funk Out
  5. More Than Words
  6. Money (In God We Trust)
  7. It (‘s a Monster)
  8. Pornograffitti
  9. When I First Kissed You
  10. Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?)
  11. Flight of the Wounded Bumble Bee
  12. He-Man Woman Hater
  13. Song For Love
  14. Hole Hearted
  15. Play With Me (not on audio CD)
  16. Cupid’s Dead (not on audio CD)

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending Features