Skip to main content

Yes And Journey Join Hall Of Fame Inductees

Pearl Jam, ELO and Nile Rodgers also honoured at this year’s ceremony

Yes, Journey, the Electric Light Orchestra, Pearl Jam and Joan Baez were among those inducted to the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame this year.

Yes, who were joined on stage by Geddy Lee on bass in place of the late Chris Squire, were welcomed to the HOF by the Rush duo of Lee and guitarist Alex Lifeson. And although Rick Wakeman had threatened he “might be busy that night” due to resentment over how long it had taken Yes to gain admission to the HOF, he attended the star-studded ceremony in New York.

From the archive

From the archive


More from this edition

Get Involved

Trending Features