Skip to main content

Within The Ruins become Gods

They detail fourth album and launch lyric video for lead track

Within The Ruins have confirmed their fourth album Phenomena will be launched on July 21 via eOne Music – and they've released a lyric video for lead track Gods Amongst Men.

And guitarist Joe Cocchi says the US band didn't want to take it easy on themselves after last year's Elite was so well-received.

He reports: "We felt like we'd finally found what we were wanting to do since we started. We’ve been known for technical, faster metal – but it’s the type of stuff that’s tough for someone to listen to if they’re not into a very, very specific sub-genre.

"The challenge we gave ourselves with Phenomena was to come up with something even better in a shorter amount of time, to really take advantage of the momentum."

Within The Ruins are gearing up for a US tour alongside Lorna Shore, followed by a run of Summer Slaughter dates with Dying Fetus, Morbid Angel, Goatwhore and others.

Phenomena tracklist

  1. Gods Amongst Men
  2. Clockwork
  3. Eternal Shore
  4. Dark Monarch
  5. Sentinel
  6. Ataxia III
  7. Enigma
  8. Hegira
  9. Ronin
  10. The Other
  11. Calling Card

Within The Ruins: Men Amongst Gods

Get Involved

Trending News