Skip to main content

Stevie Nicks strikes gold

Hear track from upcoming solo album

Stevie Nicks has released the title track from her upcoming album 24 Karat Gold – Songs From the Vault.

The record will launch on October 6 via Warner Bros and features recordings of tracks from the Fleetwood Mac singer’s back catalogue.

Nicks says: "Most of these songs were written between 1969 and 1987. One was written in 1994 and one in 1995. I included them because they seemed to belong to this special group. Each song is a lifetime. Each song has a soul. Each song has a purpose. Each song is a love story. They represent my life behind the scenes, the secrets, the broken hearts, the broken-hearted and the survivors."

 Nicks and Fleetwood Mac will reunite with keyboardist Christine McVie for a North American tour this later this month, starting September 30 in Minnesota. The band are also working on a new record, which guitarist Lindsey Buckingham indicated could be a double album.

24 Karat Gold – Songs From The Vault will be released on standard formats, along with a Limited-Edition Deluxe CD Photobook version, featuring 48-pages of never-before seen photographs and two bonus tracks. It’s currently available to pre-order

24 Karat Gold – Songs From The Vault tracklist

  1. Starshine
  2. If You Were My Love
  3. Mabel Normand
  4. Twisted
  5. 24 Karat Gold
  6. Belle Fleur
  7. All The Beautiful Worlds
  8. Lady
  9. I Don’t Care
  10. Watch Chain
  11. Hard Advice
  12. Carousel
  13. Blue Water
  14. Cathouse Blues
  15. The Dealer
  16. She Loves Him Still

Get Involved

Trending News