Skip to main content

Trent Reznor shares film tracks

Nine Inch Nails man showcases four pieces from upcoming movie Gone Girl

Trent Reznor and composer Atticus Ross have released four pieces from the Gone Girl soundtrack.

The thriller, based on Gillian Flynn’s best-selling novel and starring Ben Affleck and Rosamund Pike, launches on October 3 and was directed by David Fincher. 

It’s the third time Reznor and Ross have worked with the filmmaker, previously scoring The Social Network and The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.

The tracks Sugar Storm, Background Noise, The Way He Looks At Me and Just Like You are lifted from the album, which launches on September 30 on digital formats. CD and vinyl editions will follow later in the year.

Earlier this year, Reznor encouraged other artists to “break the rules” saying too many like to play it safe just to get favourable reviews. 

Gone Girl soundtrack

  1. What Have We Done To Each Other?
  2. Sugar Storm
  3. Empty Places
  4. With Suspicion
  5. Just Like You
  6. Appearances
  7. Clue One
  8. Clue Two
  9. Background Noise
  10. Procedural
  11. Something Disposable
  12. Like Home
  13. Empty Places (Reprise)
  14. The Way He Looks At Me
  15. Technically, Missing
  16. Secrets
  17. Perpetual
  18. Strange Activities
  19. Still Gone
  20. A Reflection
  21. Consummation
  22. Sugar Storm (Reprise)
  23. What Will We Do?
  24. At Risk

Get Involved

Trending News