Skip to main content

Alice Cooper teases Wacken DVD with Poison clip

Live set due out next week in support of music charity

Alice Cooper has released a video of him performing his hit Poison at Wacken.

The clip is taken from Cooper's upcoming live package Raise The Dead: Live From Wacken, which is released on DVD, Blu-ray, CD and in digital formats on October 20.

The performance was recorded at the German festival on August 3 and the release will support the Wacken Foundation, a non-profit organisation which backs hard rock and heavy metal artists. One Euro from every copy sold will be donated to the foundation.

Cooper's Wacken set included a string of cover versions of songs by artists including The Doors, Pink Floyd, The Who.

Raise The Dead: Live From Wacken tracklist

  1. Hello Hooray
  2. House Of Fire
  3. No More Mr Nice Guy
  4. Under My Wheels
  5. I'll Bite Your Face Off
  6. Billion Dollar Babies
  7. Caffeine
  8. Department Of Youth
  9. Hey Stoopid
  10. Dirty Diamonds
  11. Welcome To My Nightmare
  12. Go To Hell
  13. He's Back (The Man Behind The Mask)
  14. Feed My Frankenstein
  15. Ballad Of Dwight Fry
  16. Killer
  17. I Love The Dead
  18. Break On Through
  19. My Generation
  20. I'm Eighteen
  21. Poison
  22. Schools Out/Another Brick In The Wall

Get Involved

Trending News