Skip to main content

Soundgarden announce rarities collection

Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path set to launch in November

Soundgarden will release their three-disc rarities collection next month.

Titled Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path, it launches on November 24 and features seven unreleased tracks along with new song Storm, which can be heard below. Also included in the set are B-sides, instrumentals, covers and demos – all of which have been pulled together by guitarist Kim Thayil.

He says: “As album sets go, this one has been fun to collect and compile over the decades. I personally may have referenced this project a number of times over the years, going back almost 20 of them to the mid-Nineties.”

The package has been designed by Josh Graham, with each disc featuring its own artwork, booklet and inserts. 

Disc One titled Originals features mainly B-sides along with unreleased tracks Kristi and Storm. Covers is the second disc, with the band showcasing songs from artists such as The Doors, The Rolling Stones and Ramones. Disc three is titled Oddities and contains instrumentals, demos and remixes. Included is the track Night Surf, an instrumental performed by bassist Ben Shepherd.

Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path is available to pre-order from Soundgarden’s official site.


Disc 1

  1. Originals
  2. Sub Pop Rock City
  3. Toy Box
  4. Heretic
  5. Fresh Deadly Roses
  6. HIV Baby
  7. Cold Bitch
  8. Show Me
  9. She’s  A Politician
  10. Birth Ritual
  11. She Likes Surprises
  12. Kyle Petty, Son Of Richard
  13. Exit Stonehenge
  14. Blind Dogs
  15. Bleed Together
  16. Black Rain
  17. Live To Rise
  18. Kristi
  19. Storm

Disc 2


  1. Swallow My Pride
  2. Smokestack Lightnin’
  3. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
  4. Thank You
  5. Come Together
  6. Stray Cat Blues
  7. Into The Void
  8. Girl U Want
  9. Touch Me
  10. Can You See Me?
  11. Homicidal Suicidal
  12. I Can’t Give You Anything
  13. I Don’t Care About You
  14. Waiting For The Sun
  15. Search And Destroy
  16. Big Bottom
  17. Earache My Eye

Disc 3


  1. Twin Tower
  2. Jerry Garcia’s Finger
  3. Ghostmotorfinger
  4. Night Surf
  5. A Splice Of Space Jam
  6. The Telephantasm
  7. Black Days III
  8. Karaoke
  9. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)
  10. Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)
  11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)
  12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix)
  13. Dusty (Moby Remix)
  14. The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)
  15. One Minute Of Silence

Get Involved

Trending News