Skip to main content

LA Guns reveal 80s live album

Boston show was recorded in 1989

LA Guns have announced they will release a live album recorded in Boston in 1989.

The show was captured during what was arguably the group's heyday. According to eOne Records, “the sound quality is excellent and the boys are absolutely at the top of their game, ripping through supercharged versions of One More Reason, Electric Gypsy, Never Enough and more."

It includes liner notes written by the band's frontman Phil Lewis. The record is available from December 8 in CD and digital formats.

In September, LA Guns split with bassist Scott Griffin, replacing him with former member Kenny Kweens. Griffin hit out at Lewis in the wake of what he insists was a sacking.

Boston 1989 tracklist

  1. Kiss My Love Goodbye
  2. Wild Obsession
  3. Dirty Love
  4. Slap In The Face
  5. Electric Gypsy
  6. Rip And Tear
  7. Never Enough
  8. Malaria
  9. Sex Action
  10. Bitch Is Back
  11. 17 Crash
  12. I Wanna Be Your Man
  13. One More Reason
  14. Rock Candy
  15. Some Lie For Love

Get Involved

Trending News