Skip to main content

Moetar launch Entropy video

View promo for title track from 2nd album

Moetar have issued a studio performance video of the title track to their second album, Entropy Of The Century.

The follow-up to 2012’s debut From These Small Seeds was launched in late summer, headed with a video for lead track, Regression To The Mean.

Bassist Tarik Ragab recently said: "When I began writing these songs I wanted them to form a narrative about the tumultuous political, economic, social and environmental landscape we are in – countered by the exciting advances in science and technology expanding our ideas about the nature of existence.

"I became interested in entropy, defined as a lack of order or predictability, where a system gradually declines into disorder. However, another way of seeing entropy is as a system transforming into a richer, more complex form, progressing beyond our understanding.”

He adds: “The laws of thermodynamics also became a fascination for me, the idea that energy can’t be created or destroyed.  These two concepts and how they relate to our existence became a central theme for most of the songs that I wrote on this album.”

Ragab co-founded Moetar in 2008 with singer Moorea Dickason after the pair worked together in funk-pop band No Origin. They're joined by guitarist Matthew Heulitt, drummer David Flores and keyboardists Matt Lebofsky and Jonathan Herrera.

Entropy Of The Century is on sale now.

Get Involved

Trending News