Skip to main content

Quireboys' 9th album coming in 4-disc set

St Cecilia And The Gypsy Soul package includes Halfpenny Dancer and live show

The Quireboys have announced their ninth album, St Cecilia And The Gypsy Soul, will be launched on March 30 in a four-disc set.

The package comes via Off Yer Rocka Records and includes 2009’s out-of-print Halfpenny Dancer plus two discs covering the unreleased 2010 Halfpenny Dancer live show, featuring fiddles, pedal steel, mandolin, banjo and more.

The 10-track album, recorded in Sweden, will be preceded by an EP called _Gracie B _on March 16.

Quireboys frontman Spike says: "The plan was always to record some new acoustic songs and rework some originals – but the plan changed. The vibe got better and better and we just went with the flow.

“This side of the band needs to heard."

The band launch their Unplugged And Personal UK tour later this month, followed by an appearance at the inaugural Ramblin’ Man Fair in Kent in July:

Feb 19: Wakefield Warehouse

Feb 20: Grimsby Yardbirds

Feb 21: Bingley Arts Centre

Feb 22: Doncaster Diamond Live

Feb 27: Bolton Railway

Feb 28: Winchester Railway

Mar 01: Leamington Spa Zephyr Lounge

Mar 06: Chester Live Rooms

Mar 07: Rushden Attic

Mar 08: Leicester Musician

Mar 09: Wolverhampton Robin 2

Mar 11: Evesham Iron Road Rock Bar

Mar 12: Swansea Static

Mar 13: Cardiff Fuel

Mar 15: Norwich Brickmakers

Mar 26: Edinburgh Bannermans

Mar 28: Ballymena Diamond Rock Club


**Disc 1: St Cecilia And The Gypsy Soul **

  1. Gracie B
  2. Land Of My Father
  3. St Cecilia
  4. The Promise
  5. Can’t Hide It Anymore
  6. Out Of Your Mind
  7. The Hurting Kind
  8. Adaline
  9. The Best Are Not Forgotten
  10. Why Did It Take So Long

Disc 2: Halfpenny Dancer

  1. There She Goes Again
  2. Devil Of A Man
  3. Love To Love
  4. Mona Lisa Smiled
  5. I Cant Stop Loving You
  6. Roses & Rings
  7. Baby It's You
  8. Hello
  9. Pretty Girls
  10. He’ll Have To Go
  11. Long Time Comin’
  12. Hates To Please
  13. King Of New York

Disc 3: Halfpenny Live (Part I)

  1. There She Goes Again
  2. Devil Of A Man
  3. Mona Lisa Smiled
  4. Love To Love
  5. Roses & Rings
  6. Pretty Girls
  7. Can't Stop Loving You
  8. One For The Road
  9. Hello 

Disc 4: Halfpenny Live (Part II)

  1. Hates To Please
  2. Long Time Comin’
  3. Have A Drink With Me
  4. Late Night Saturday Call
  5. Misled
  6. I Love This Dirty Town
  7. 7 O’Clock
  8. I Don’t Love You Anymore

Get Involved

Trending News