Skip to main content

Raven hit back with ExtermiNation

UK thrash icons reveal details on first original studio outing in six years

British thrash icons Raven will release their new album in April, they’ve announced.

ExtermiNation will launch in the UK on April 27 thanks to a successful crowdfunding drive. They raised $27,000 to help with production costs and offered backers incentives including a full-length covers album titled Party Killers.

The new release is the band’s first original album since 2009’s Walk Through Fire and will be released on Digipak, 2LP gatefold green vinyl and as a digital download.

Speaking about the decision to launch a Kickstarter campaign, vocalist and bassist John Gallagher told MetalRules: “It seemed more obvious the longer we went into this that it was going to cost more than the budget we have.

"We have a good relationship with our record company, SPV, but this is gonna cost about twice as much as the last one due to the extra rehearsals."

The band have issued a snippet of album track Thunder Down Under which is a tribute to late AC/DC frontman Bon Scott. Hear it below.

ExtermiNation tracklist

  1. Destroy All Monsters
  2. Tomorrow
  3. It's Not What You Got
  4. Fight
  5. Battle March/Tank Treads (The Blood Runs Red)
  6. Feeding The Monster
  7. Fire Burns Within
  8. Scream
  9. One More Day
  10. Thunder Down Under
  11. No Surrender
  12. Golden Dawn
  13. Silver Bullet
  14. River Of No Return
  15. Malice In Geordieland (bonus track)

Get Involved

Trending News