Skip to main content

Kamelot to launch Haven in May

US symphonic metal outfit announce details of 11th album

US symphonic metal outfit Kamelot have announced details of their 11th album, Haven.

The follow-up to 2012's Silverthorn will be launched across Europe on May 8 after they inked a deal with Napalm Records.

Guitarist Thomas Youngblood says: “There is a grey cloud that is forming over our world. We are here to find that silver lining with an album that is both dark and melancholy, yet uplifting – and giving the listener a Haven in a world gone mad.”

Along with the standard release, a deluxe version comes with a bonus disc featuring 15 extra tracks including alternative versions of songs from the main album.

Kamelot tour the UK in March including an appearance at Hammerfest VII:

Mar 12: Dublin The Button Factory

Mar 13: Pwllheli Hammerfest VII

Mar 14: London O2 Academy Islington

Haven tracklist

  1. Fallen Star
  2. Insomnia
  3. Citizen Zero
  4. Veil Of Elysium
  5. Under Grey Skies
  6. My Therapy
  7. Ecclesia
  8. End Of Innocence
  9. Beautiful Apocalypse
  10. Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)
  11. Here’s To The Fall
  12. Revolution
  13. Haven

Bonus disc

  1. End Of Innocence (Piano Version)
  2. Veil Of Elysium (Acoustic Version)
  3. Fallen Star (Orchestral Version)
  4. Here's To The Fall (Orchestral Version)
  5. My Therapy (Orchestral Version)
  6. Fallen Star (Instrumental)
  7. Insomnia (Instrumental)
  8. Citizen Zero (Instrumental)
  9. Veil Of Elysium (Instrumental)
  10. Under Grey Skies (Instrumental)
  11. My Therapy (Instrumental)
  12. End Of Innocence (Instrumental)
  13. Beautiful Apocalypse (Instrumental)
  14. Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) (Instrumental)
  15. Revolution (Instrumental)

Get Involved

Trending News