Skip to main content

Nightwish stream Shuddering track

Latest Endless Forms song starts with intro by Richard Dawkins

Nightwish have streamed their track Shudder Before The Beautiful, featuring a spoken introduction by Richard Dawkins.

Hear it now via Finnish newspaper site Helsingin Sanomat.

Atheist professor Dawkins provided guest vocals for the band’s upcoming album Endless Forms Most Beautiful after mainman Tuomas Holopainen became inspired by Charles Darwin’s writings on evolution – the album title is a Darwin quote.

Bassist and vocalist Marco Hietala last month praised frontwoman Floor Jansen’s work ethic after she attended studio sessions from the first day.

The follow-up to 2011’s Imaginaerum is released on March 30 via Nuclear Blast. Nightwish play London’s Wembley Arena on December 19 as part of a European tour.


  1. Shudder Before The Beautiful
  2. Weak Fantasy
  3. Elan
  4. Yours In An Empty Hope
  5. Our Decades In The Sun
  6. My Walden
  7. Endless Forms Most Beautiful
  8. Edema Ruh
  9. Alpenglow
  10. The Eyes Of Sharbat Gula
  11. The Greatest Show On Earth

Get Involved

Trending News