Skip to main content

Bloodstock announce Thursday night lineup

The first night of debauchery is here

The opening night of this year's Bloodstock festival has been revealed – with Arnocorps headlining the Sophie stage!

If you couldn't guess (or didn't already know), ArnoCorps' lyrics are based exclusively on Arnold Schwarzenegger films and they look like they just fell out of a underfunded war film. What's not to love?  

“We’re so pumped to be bringing our action adventure, audio assault to the ballsiest of all metal festivals," say the band. "As far back as our first UK tour in ‘06, our fans have prayed each and every year for ArnoCorps to perform at Bloodstock. Finally Crom has listened! On Thursday night, all attendees will gain unprecedented muscle mass as they become goddamn heroes and sheroes! Go!”

Joining ArnoCorps are the thrashy bunch Reign Of Fury, 2014's Metal 2 The Masses winners Metaprism, Welsh death metallers Desecration and the pirate metallers Red Rum.

But if you can't wait 'til August to get all Bloodstocky, you can get along to one of the Bloodstock club nights at the dates below:

Thu 2nd April – London Elektrowerkz
Fri 3rd April – Manchester Ruby Lounge
Fri 3rd April – Stoke on Trent Bunker 13
Sat 4th April – Norwich The Waterfront
Sat 4th April – Liverpool The Krazyhouse
Fri 10th April – Bournemouth Sound Circus
Fri 10th April – Ipswich Liquid & Envy
Fri 10th April – Newcastle The Globe
Fri 10th April – Plymouth Misfits
Sat 11th April – Birmingham Eddie’s Rock Bar
Fri 17th April – Nottingham Trent University Student Union
Fri 17th April – Middlesbrough SUMO
Sat 18th April – Coventry The Phoenix
Sat 18th April – Camberley Agincourt
Mon 20th April – Reading Sakura
Fri 24th April – Bristol Bierkeller
Sat 25th April – Cardiff Fuel
Sat 25th April – Sheffield The Corporation
Fri 1st May – Woking Schism
Fri 1st May – Stoke on Trent Bunker 13
Sat 2nd May – Norwich The Waterfront
Sat 2nd May – Edinburgh Studio 24
Fri 8th May – Portsmouth Edge of the Wedge
Fri 8th May – Newcastle The Globe
Fri 8th May – Manchester Alter Ego
Sat 9th May – Birmingham Eddie’s Rock Bar
Thu 14th May – Exeter Walkabout
Fri 15th May – Ipswich Liquid & Envy
Sat 23rd May – Liverpool The Krazyhouse
Fri 29th May – Bristol the Bierkeller
Fri 29th May – Cardiff Fuel
Sat 30th May – Sheffield The Corporation

Bloodstock will be held at Catton Park, Derbyshire on 6th-9th August 2015. Tickets available here. Full lineup below:

Get Involved

Trending News

Promoted

Top