Skip to main content

Mick Abrahams details Revived

Blodwyn Pig and former Jethro Tull man gathers host of musicians for upcoming solo blues album

Mick Abrahams has revealed details on his upcoming solo album titled Revived.

The Blodwyn Pig and former Jethro Tull guitarist will release the record and DVD on April 28 – a few weeks after his 72nd birthday. 

He’s joined on the 17-track blues recording by a host of musicians including Bill Wyman, Martin Barre, Bernie Marsden, Paul Jones, Mark Feltham, Beverley Skeete, Josh Philips, Jim Rodford and Graham Walker.

Abrahams says: “There are some lovely old songs which I’ve just taken with no rhyme or reason other than the fact that I like them and have always wanted to play them.”

He's also confirmed that 50% of the album’s proceeds will go to children’s charity Kids ’N’ Cancer UK. Revived is currently available to pre-order.

Revived tracklist

  1. Summer Day
  2. What About Us
  3. Elz & Abys Jam
  4. On The Road Again
  5. Nadine
  6. Remember Abrahams
  7. I Can Tell
  8. I'm A Hog For You
  9. Bright Lights Big City
  10. Dragonfly Alex
  11. Boney Moronie
  12. Goodnight Irene
  13. Poison Ivy
  14. Red River Rock
  15. North By North West
  16. Hungry For Love
  17. Summer Day With Hammond

Get Involved

Trending News