Skip to main content

Bill Wyman goes Back To Basics

Ex Stone inspired to create solo album after finding demos in archive

Bill Wyman will release his first UK solo album in 33 years when Back To Basics arrives on June 22.

The former Rolling Stone’s 12-track title comes after he discovered over 60 unused demos in his archive. Three of those appear on the album, while the others are brand-new.

Wyman says: “Initially I thought, ‘I’m a bit old for this’ – but then I thought, ‘All the old blues musicians played till they dropped, so why don’t I give it a go?’”

He was joined in the studio by longtime collaborator Terry Taylor, Mark Knopfler’s colleague Guy Fletcher plus Graham Broad and Robbie McIntosh.

Back To Basics is described as “clean, subtle and accomplished” with “snappy lyrics” and “rhythmic muscularity.”


  1. What & If & When & Why
  2. I Lost My Ring
  3. Love, Love, Love
  4. Stuff (Can't Get Enough)
  5. Running Back To You
  6. She's Wonderful
  7. Seventeen
  8. I'll Pull You Through
  9. November
  10. Just A Friend Of Mine
  11. It's A Lovely Day
  12. I Got Time
  13. Exciting (Digital-only bonus track)

Get Involved

Trending News