Skip to main content

Jack Bruce, John Wetton feature on Beatles tribute

Late Cream icon and Asia mainman among guests on upcoming album

Late Cream man Jack Bruce and Asia’s John Wetton are among the names on an upcoming Beatles tribute album.

Keep Calm And Salute The Beatles will be released on April 28 via Cleopatra Records. It will include 16 acoustic versions of tracks originally recorded by the Fab Four, along with two bonus songs on the digital version.

The compilation was produced by former Yes man Billy Sherwood who also covers the track Something, while Wetton has recorded Penny Lane for the album.

Cream icon Bruce, who died last October aged 71, recorded his version of Eleanor Rigby just prior to his passing and is said to be a “devastating interpretation of the mournful ballad.”

Other artists on the record include Heart’s Ann Wilson, Todd Rundgren, Andrew Gold, Judy Collins, David Clayton Thomas and Leo Sayer.

Keep Calm And Salute The Beatles is now available to pre-order via iTunes, Amazon and from Cleopatra Records online store.


  1. Across The Universe – Ann Wilson
  2. Penny Lane – John Wetton
  3. Eleanor Rigby – Jack Bruce
  4. Blackbird – Liz Madden
  5. Norwegian Wood – Andrew Gold
  6. Hide Your Love Away – Todd Rundgren
  7. All You Need Is Love – Helen Reddy
  8. I’ll Follow The Sun – Judy Collins
  9. And I Love Her – Howard Jones
  10. Ticket To Ride – Felix Cavaliere
  11. Let It Be – KC
  12. Yesterday – David Clayton Thomas
  13. Nowhere Man – Martha Davis
  14. All I’ve Got To Do – Stephen Bishop
  15. Something – Billy Sherwood
  16. Hey Jude – Leo Sayer
  17. Can’t Buy Me Love – Dale Bozzio (Bonus)
  18. I Feel Fine – Al Stewart (Bonus)

Get Involved

Trending News