Skip to main content

Anneke van Giersbergen reveals box set

Day After Yesterday featuring first 4 Agua De Annique albums to launch next month

Anneke van Giersbergen will release a box set titled Day After Yesterday on June 15, she’s confirmed.

The collection, to be released via InsideOut, contains her first four solo albums under the Agua De Annique name: Air from 2007, Pure Air and In Your Room from 2009 and 2010’s Live In Europe.

The box set will also contain additional photographs, artwork and extensive liner notes.

Van Giersbergen says: “When I started my solo career in 2007 I felt the sky was the limit. The four albums under the Agua De Annique tag mark a very important part of my career and my life in general.

“The freedom to explore various musical styles and forms was very exciting. It also gave me the opportunity to collaborate with many artist friends.”

The former The Gathering singer released her collaborative project with Arjen Lucassen titled The Diary under The Gentle Storm banner in March. She’s also working with Kari Rueslatten and Liv Kristine in the Sirens.

Day After Yesterday tracklist

Disc 1: Air

  1. Beautiful One
  2. Witnesses
  3. Yalin
  4. Day After Yesterday
  5. My Girl
  6. Take Care of Me
  7. Ice Water
  8. You Are Nice!
  9. Trail of Grief
  10. Come Wander With Me
  11. Sunken Soldiers Ball
  12. Lost and Found
  13. Asleep
  14. Notthemostprettygirl (bonus track)

Disc 2: Pure Air

  1. The Blower's Daughter (feat. Danny Cavanagh)
  2. Beautiful One (feat. Niels Geusebroek)
  3. Wild Flowers
  4. Day After Yesterday (feat. Marike Jager)
  5. Come Wander with Me (feat. Kyteman)
  6. Valley of the Queens (feat. Arjen Lucassen)
  7. To Catch a Thief (feat. John Wetton)
  8. Ironic
  9. What’s the Reason? (feat. Niels Geusebroek)
  10. Yalin
  11. Somewhere (feat. Sharon den Adel)
  12. Witnesses
  13. The Power of Love

 Disc 3: In Your Room

  1. Pearly
  2. Hey Okay!
  3. I Want
  4. Wonder
  5. The World
  6. Sunny Side Up
  7. Physical
  8. Home Again
  9. Wide Open
  10. Longest Day
  11. Just Fine 
  12. Adore

Disc 4: Live In Europe

  1. Intro
  2. The World
  3. My Girl
  4. Who I Am
  5. Day After Yesterday
  6. Hey Okay!
  7. Fury
  8. Beautiful One
  9. Adore
  10. I Want
  11. Laugh It Out
  12. Witnesses
  13. Shrink

Get Involved

Trending News