Skip to main content

Steven Wilson chooses tracks for vinyl collection

One-off Transience pressing includes new version of Porcupine Tree’s Lazarus, plus tracks from his solo career

Steven Wilson will release a double-vinyl collection featuring tracks chosen from across his solo career.

He’s curated the limited-edition Transience title to act as an introduction to his work outside Porcupine Tree.

It includes a new version of the band’s track Lazarus, and a new edit of Transcience from latest album Hand. Cannot. Erase. The fourth side carries an etching of his handwritten lyric sketches for Happy Returns.

It's a strictly one-off pressing and it’s available for pre-order now via Kscope. Wilson – who’s currently touring Hand. Cannot. Erase. – returns to the UK in January. 


Side 1 

  1. Transience - single version
  2. Harmony Korine
  3. Postcard
  4. Significant Other
  5. Insurgentes

Side 2

  1. The Pin Drop
  2. Happy Returns - edit
  3. Deform to Form a Star - edit
  4. Thank You

Side 3

  1. Index
  2. Hand Cannot Erase
  3. Lazarus - 2015 recording
  4. Drive Home

Side 4

Lyrics Etching

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News