Skip to main content

Frank Turner issues Mittens lyric video

Hear track lifted from 6th album Positive Songs For Negative People, out August 7

Frank Turner has issued a lyric video for his track Mittens.

It’s taken from his sixth album Positive Songs For Negative People which is set for release on August 7.

It’s available to pre-order, with those buying ahead of launch getting instant access to the new track along with Get Better and The Next Storm.

He recently revealed he laughed off his label’s suggestion of a collaboration with Taylor Swift, calling it a “fucking rubbish idea.”

Turner’s been on tour across Europe and will play at next month’s Reading and Leeds festivals. He’ll then head to North America for a run of dates before returning to the UK in November.

Positive Songs For Negative People tracklist

01. The Angel Islington
02. Get Better
03. The Next Storm
04. The Opening Act Of Spring
05. Glorious You
06. Mittens
07. Out Of Breath
08. Demons
09. Josephine
10. Love Forty Down
11. Silent Key
12. Song For Josh
13. Get Better (Acoustic)
14. The Next Storm (Acoustic)
15. The Opening Act Of Spring (Acoustic)
16. Glorious You (Acoustic) 
17. Mittens (Acoustic)
18. Out Of Breath (Acoustic)
19. Demons (Acoustic)
20. Josephine (Acoustic)
21. Love Forty Down (Acoustic)
22. Silent Key (Acoustic)
23. Old Flames

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News