Skip to main content

Zombi return with Shape Shift

Steve Moore and AE Paterra announce first album in 4 years - and stream Pillars Of The Dawn

Zombi have announced they’ll release their first album in four years on October 16.

Shape Shift is Steve Moore and AE Paterra’s first full-length studio outing since 2011’s Escape Velocity and will be issued via Relapse Records. It’s available to pre-order now.

Moore says: “It’s a rock record – think of it as a follow-up to Surface To Air. There are no techno jams or symphonic prog fantasies. No solo track interludes. We have officially moved from ‘studio project’ mode back into ‘live band’ mode.”

They’ve issued a stream of album opener Pillars Of The Dawn. Hear it below.

Moore also worked on the music to 2014 Belgian horror movie Cub. The soundtrack will be launched on the same day as Shape Shift.

Shape Shift tracklist

01. Pillars Of The Dawn
02. Total Breakthrough
03. Mission Creep
04. Interstellar Package
05. Diffraction Zone
06. Toroidal Vortices
07. Shadow Hand
08. Metaverse
09. Siberia II

Cub tracklist

01. Intro & Credits
02. Casselroque
03. Arrival
04. The Treehouse
05. Werewolf
06. The Truck
07. The Hunt
08. Sam vs Kai
09. Finale

Get Involved

Trending News