Skip to main content

Shinedown launch Threat To Survival in September

Brent Smith and co vow Amaryllis follow-up will have been worth the wait

Shinedown have confirmed their long-awaited fifth album Threat To Survival will be released on September 18.

The 11-track follow-up to 2012’s Amaryllis has been subject to a number of delays – not least because of frontman Brent Smith’s health problems.

The band launched lead track Cut The Cord last month after Smith described the album as a “brutal” work.

Shinedown say: “We can't thank you enough for your patience. We have poured our entire being into these songs and into this album. We are beyond proud and we believe it’s worth the wait.”

The band are currently touring North America and return to UK in January.


01. Asking For It
02. Cut The Cord
03. State Of My Head
04. Outcast
05. How Did You Love?
06. It All Adds Up
07. Oblivion
08. Dangerous
09. Thick As Thieves
10. Black Cadillac
11. Misfits

Get Involved

Trending News