Skip to main content

BFMV stream Playing God

Hear another track from upcoming album Venom

Bullet For My Valentine have made their track Playing God available to stream.

The song is taken from the British metal outfit's upcoming fifth album Venom, due for release on August 14 via RCA. They've previously released streams of Army Of Noise and You Want A Battle? (Here's A War).

Drummer Moose Thomas last month said the band had "failed miserably" with their fourth album, Temper Temper. He said: “Working with certain people and producers, if you’ve had a radio hit at one time in your career, they try and make your whole album sound like that.

“We tried to do that on the last album – and we failed miserably. So we went back to our roots and picked up where we left off.”

BFMV are on a North American tour with Slipknot and Lamb Of God, and return to the UK in September.

Venom tracklist

01. V
02. No Way Out
03. Army Of Noise
04. Worthless
05. You Want A Battle? (Here’s A War)
06. Broken
07. Venom
08. The Harder The Heart (The Harder It Breaks)
09. Skin
10. Hell Or High Water
11. Pariah
12. Playing God
13. Run For Your Life
14. In Loving Memory
15. Raising Hell

Get Involved

Trending News