Skip to main content

Soulfly issue Archangel stream

Hear title track from album no.10, out this week

Soulfly have issued a stream of the title track from their 10th album, Archangel.

It’ll be released on August 14 via Nuclear Blast and is the follow-up to 2013’s Savages.

Mainman Max Cavalera said of the album: “I feel it is my most mystic album since Prophecy. The guest collaborations have always been a trademark of Soulfly and Archangel is no different. We can’t wait to play this live for the worldwide tribe.”

The album is available to pre-order, with those buying ahead of launch gaining instant access to the title track, along with We Sold Our Souls To Metal and Sodomites.

A special edition can also be pre-purchased which comes with bonus DVD containing the band’s live set from last year’s Hellfest.

Soulfly begin a North American tour next month.

Last week, Cavalera took a swipe at his former band Sepultura and said he couldn’t care less about their fortunes.

Archangel tracklist

01. We Sold Our Souls To Metal
02. Archangel
03. Sodomites
04. Ishtar Rising
05. Live Life Hard!
06. Shamash
07. Bethlehem's Blood
08. Titans
09. Deceiver
10. Mother Of Dragons
11. You Suffer (Bonus Napalm Death cover)
12. Acosador Nocturno (Bonus)
13. Soulfly X (Bonus)

Special Edition DVD: Live At Hellfest 2014

01. Cannibal Holocaust
02. Refuse/Resist
03. Bloodshed
04. Back To The Primitive
05. Seek 'N' Strike
06. Tribe
07. Rise Of The Fallen
08. Revengeance
09. Roots Bloody Roots
10. Jumpdafuckup/Eye For An Eye

Get Involved

Trending News