Skip to main content

Quo bassist Rhino announces 2nd solo release

John will issue his first album in 15 years on October 23

Status Quo bassist John ‘Rhino’ Edwards will release his second solo album on October 23.

Rhino’s Revenge II will be issued via Molano Music and comes 15 years after his debut solo record. Hear the tracks Tomorrow Is Today and Famous below.

Edwards is joined on the recording by his sons Max and Freddie who play drums and guitar respectively. His daughter Mae also contributes backing vocals, while multi-instrumentalist Matthew Starritt also guests on the 12-track album which was recorded in 11 days.

Edwards says: “We went flat out, so we didn’t have time to get precious about anything. I play Rhino Rock, Thug Rock, Animal Rock, Heavy Rock, Pop Rock, but with the main focus on the lyrics and the songs. It’s rabble-rousing rock‘n’roll.”

Rhino’s Revenge II is now available to pre-order and the band will play five dates across the UK to support the release.

Status Quo guitarist Rick Parfitt recently said he’d like the band to keep going until at least 2017 so they could celebrate their 50th anniversary before calling it a day.

Rhino’s Revenge II  tracklist

01. Tomorrow Is Today
02. Famous
03. New New New
04. All the Girls Love A Bastard
05. Powerplay
06. Secretary
07. Cougar
08. My Name Is Stan
09. Busy Doing Nothin’
10. One Note Blues
11. Black Widows
12. Take ‘Em Down

UK Tour Dates

Oct 20: Bury St. Edmunds The Apex
Oct 22: Southampton The Brook
Oct 23: London O2 Brooklyn Bowl
Oct 24: Frome The Cheese & Grain
Oct 25: Tunbridge Wells Assembly Hall

Get Involved

Trending News