Skip to main content

Tarja issues Ave Maria video

Watch promo for opening track from upcoming classical album

Tarja Turunen has released a video for the opening track from her Ave Maria-inspired album.

The song features on the former Nightwish singer's upcoming classical solo album Ave Maria - En Plein Air, released on September 11.

The record features 12 pieces of music inspired by Ave Maria and written by a string of composers including Paolo Tosti, David Popper, Astor Piazzolla, and Johann Sebastian Bach.

Turunen recorded the album in Lakeuden Risti Church in Seinajoki, Finland. It'll be released as limited Super Audio CD, vinyl and download via earMUSIC.

Ave Maria - En Plein Air tracklist

01. Paolo Tosti
02. Axel Von Kothen
03. David Popper
04. Camille Saint-Saëns
05. Astor Piazzolla
06. JS Bach/Charles Gounod
07. Pietro Mascagni
08. Ferenc Farkas
09. Giulio Caccini
10. Michael Hoppé
11. Charles-Marie Widor
12. Tarja Turunen

Get Involved

Trending News