Skip to main content

Jared James Nichols announces Highwayman EP

Guitarist will release five-track recording next month to tie-in with Glenn Hughes support slot

Jared James Nichols has announced he’ll release a five-track EP next month.

Highwayman is scheduled for release in mid-September and features Nichols’ take on Grand Funk Railroad’s We’re An American Band, along with his version of Humble Pie’s 30 Days In The Hole.

Guitarist and vocalist Nichols is joined on the EP by bandmates bassist Erik Sandin and drummer Dennis Holm, while Jessica Childress and Ben Tileston both guest on the record. It is produced by Anthony Joe Perry – son of Aerosmith's Joe.

Nichols issued his debut album Old Glory And The Wild Revival earlier this year. He’ll support Glenn Hughes on his October UK tour, which kicks off in Southampton on October 17.

Highwayman EP tracklist

01. We're An American Band
02. Old Glory
03. 30 Days In The Hole
04. Fallin’ Down
05. Gone

Glenn Hughes and Jared James Nichols UK dates

Oct 17: Southampton Engine Rooms
Oct 19: Norwich Waterfront
Oct 20: Newcastle Tyne Theatre
Oct 22: Belfast Limelight
Oct 23: Glasgow Garage
Oct 25: Holmfirth Picturedrome
Oct 26: Bilston Robin 2
Oct 28: York Fibbers
Oct 29: Manchester Club Academy
Nov 01: London Electric Ballroom

Get Involved

Trending News