Skip to main content

Skindred offer Rude Boys film as album bonus

Deluxe edition of Volume to include career documentary

Skindred will issue their Rude Boys For Life documentary as an exclusive bonus DVD with the deluxe edition of upcoming album Volume.

It's released on October 30 via Napalm Records, while Rude Boys For Life documents the band's life on the road and gives sneak peeks at the Welsh 'ragga metal' outfit in the studio.

It was created form over 1000 hours of live footage from the group's 17-year career and is directed by Skindred DJ Dan Sturgess.

On Volume, frontman Benji Webbe previously said: “Life is an influence. Going to the pub and having a pint, there’s just so many lyrics there. Everything I’ve ever known, been taught or seen has gone into my songs.

“I want to be that guy who encourages somebody – all my favourite records have said something to me personally, and that’s what I want to portray in Skindred.”

Skindred have lined up a UK winter tour with (hed) p.e and Yashin.

Volume tracklist

01. Under Attack
02. Volume
03. Hit The Ground
04. Shut Ya Mouth
05. I
06. The Healing
07. Sound The Siren
08. Saying It Now
09. II
10. Straight Jacket
11. III
12. No Justice
13. Stand Up
14. Three Words

Get Involved

Trending News