Skip to main content

Stratovarius issue Eternal documentary

View behind-the-scenes film showing band recording follow-up to 2013’s Nemesis

Stratovarius have issued a behind-the-scenes documentary showing their work on 15th album Eternal.

The follow-up to 2013’s Nemesis is set for release in Europe on September 11 and in North America on September 18 vi earMusic.

Frontman Timo Kotipelto says: “There’s more reflections from past Stratovarius albums. Some parts are more power metal but some parts of Eternal might be more like more modern metal.”

Drummer Rolf Pilve adds: “We renewed our sound on this record. There are some quite unusual songs that you probably haven’t heard before on our records.”

Last month the band released a lyric video for their track Shine In The Dark and will start a European tour in Germany later this week.

Eternal tracklist

01. My Eternal Dream
02. Shine In The Dark
03. Rise Above It
04. Lost Without A Trace
05. Feeding The Fire
06. In My Line Of Work
07. Man In The Mirror
08. Few Are Those
09. Fire In Your Eyes
10. Lost Saga

Get Involved

Trending News