Skip to main content

Amorphis launch Sacrifice video

View promo for track from Under The Red Cloud, out next month

Amorphis have released a video for their track Sacrifice, taken from upcoming album Under The Red Cloud.

The follow-up to 2013’s Circle is set for release on September 4 via Nuclear Blast.

Guitarist Esa Holopainen admits producer Jens Brogen picked the single to be released from the album, because the band can’t choose their favourites.

He recently said: “There’s lots of elements in the songs, but every not and element is in perfect harmony – so the result is heavy and melodic. Under The Red Cloud will be in my personal top three Amorphis albums.”


01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night

Get Involved

Trending News