Skip to main content

Defeater stream Abandoned ahead of release

Album out on Friday but can be heard now from start to finish

Defeater have made their upcoming fourth album available to stream in its entirety.

Abandoned is released on August 28 via Epitaph but can now be heard in the YouTube playlist below. The concept album was recorded after frontman Derek Archambault underwent hip replacement surgery, paid for by fans who contributed to a Pledgemusic campaign.

On the Pledgemusic page, he wrote: "All of this has brought me to do something many of you will know is out of character for me. I need to set aside my pride and ask for the help that so many of you have offered over the past year.

"And before going any further, I would like to thank each and every one of you that has wished me well, shaken my hand, sang along, and been more supportive than I could ever dream of."

The Boston melodic hardcore outfit previously released a video for the track Unanswered. They’ll begin a North American tour next week, before heading to the UK and Europe for a run of dates in November.

Abandoned tracklist

01. Contrition
02. Unanswered
03. December 1943
04. Spared In Hell
05. Divination
06. Borrowed & Blue
07. Penance
08. Remorse
09. Pillar Of Salt
10. Atonement
11. Vice & Regret
12. Still & True
13. Let Me Down

Get Involved

Trending News