Skip to main content

Hackett and Howe in GTR reissue

Remastered and expanded edition of their self-titled 1986 album now available

Supergroup GTR featuring ex-Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett and Yes man Steve Howe have had their self-titled 1986 album re-released in an expanded edition.

The 2CD digipak has been issued via Esoteric Recordings and contains the original album which has been fully remastered along with a 14-track recording of the group’s live performance from Los Angeles in July 1986.

The package also features the singles The Hunter and When The Heart Rules The Mind, along with a remixed version of The Hunter.

In addition, the cover art has been restored, while the reissue also features new liner notes.

Hackett and Howe were joined on the album by vocalist Max Bacon, bassist Phil Spalding and drummer Jonathan Mover.

The album is now available



01. When The Heart Rules The Mind
02. The Hunter
03. Here I Wait
04. Sketches In The Sun
05. Jekyll And Hyde
06. You Can Still Get Through
07. Reach Out (Never Say No)
08. Toe The Line
09. Hackett To Bits
10. Imagining
11. The Hunter (Special GTR Mix)
12. When The Heart Rules The Mind (Single version)
13. The Hunter (Single version)


Live In Los Angeles, July 1986

01. Jekyll And Hyde
02. Here I Wait
03. Prizefighters
04. Imagining
05. Hackett To Bits
06. Spectral Mornings
07. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardobe)
08. Sketches In The Sun
09. Pennants
10. Roundabout
11. The Hunter
12. You Can Still Get Through
13. Reach Out (Never Say No)
14. When The Heart Rules The Mind

Get Involved

Trending News