Skip to main content

Maschine reveal details of new album Naturalis

UK prog outfit Maschine say they'll release 2nd album in November and unveil tracklist and artwork

Maschine have revealed their second album Naturalis will be released in November.

The follow-up to 2013 debut album Rubidium is issued on November 18 via InsideOutMusic and the first to feature drummer James Stewart and keyboardist/vocalist Marie-Eve de Gaultier.

Lead guitarist and vocalist Luke Machin says: “The album reflects much more of what we are about. As a progressive band in the true sense of the term, we will never repeat ourselves and will always look to move on.

"But you can hear a cohesion in our style and sound. We have taken inspirations from so many different areas of music. I have taken the feelings from albums and tracks that make an impression on me, and have brought these to life in Maschine's music.”

Machin, Stewart and de Gaultier are joined in the Maschine lineup by guitarist Elliot Fuller and bassist Dan Mash.

Naturalis will be released as a special edition digipak CD and digital download, both featuring two bonus tracks recorded live in 2015 at Veruno Prog Festival in Italy.

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Maschine Naturalis tracklist

  1. Resistance
  2. Night And Day
  3. Make Believe
  4. Hidden In Plain Sight
  5. A New Reality
  6. Megacyma
  7. Eyes Pt.2 (Live in Veruno) (Bonus track)
  8. Rubidium (Live in Veruno) (Bonus track)

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News