Skip to main content

Solstafir announce new album Berdreyminn

Solstafir announce that they'll release their 6th album Berdreyminn in May

Solstafir have announced that they’ll release their sixth album later this year.

Titled Berdreyminn, it’ll launch on May 26 via Season Of Mist and is the follow-up to 2014’s Otta.

A statement reads: “Solstafir are not like any other band. Their latest album Berdreyminn underscores this statement. As its title ‘dreamer,’ which means ‘a prophetic visionary,’ aptly describes, the four Icelanders have taken their already impressive evolution one step further.

“The band has continued to amalgamate haunting melodies, psychedelic phases, as well as strong undercurrents of classic rock and hard rock with echoes of their metal past. Yet Solstafir’s focus is not on style but pure emotion.

Berdreyminn is eclectic by a conscious choice to make feelings audible and transform taste as well as texture to sound. Genre borders are not broken but simply ignored.

"Musical influences are gathered from a wide range of sources, re-arranged, and woven into new patterns. Melancholy, longing, anger, joy, pleasure, pain, and other emotions are fulling this album.”

Find the full tracklist and album artwork below.

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Solstafir Berdreyminn tracklist

  1. Silfur-Refur
  2. Ísafold
  3. Hula
  4. Nárós
  5. Hvít Sæng
  6. Dýrafjörður
  7. Ambátt
  8. Bláfjall

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News