Skip to main content

Foo Fighters release stadium-friendly new track The Line

Foo Fighters have released The Line, the third track to be plundered from the band's new album Concrete And Gold

Foo Fighters have released another song from their upcoming album Concrete And Gold, the follow-up to 2014's Sonic Highways.

The Line, an uplifting chunk of melodic rock with guitars that chime in traditional stadium-filling fashion, is the third track to be released from the album, following earlier videos for The Sky Is A Neighborhood and Run.

The album was produced by Greg Kurstin, who has previously worked with the likes of Adele, Sia and Pink. The choice was made after Dave Grohl first heard Again and Again by Kurstin’s band The Bird & The Bee. “It blew my mind," says the frontman. It was so much more sophisticated than anything I’d ever heard and I became obsessed.

"I wanted it to be the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever. To make a gigantic rock record but with Greg Kurstin’s sense of melody and arrangement… Motorhead’s version of Sgt. Pepper… or something like that."

Foo Fighters play London's O2 Arena on September 19 in an event celebrating the venue's 10th birthday (full tour dates below). Concrete And Gold can be pre-ordered now.

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Concrete And Gold Tracklist

  1. T-Shirt
  2. Run
  3. Make It Right
  4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
  5. La Dee Da
  6. Dirty Water
  7. Arrows
  8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
  9. Sunday Rain
  10. The Line
  11. Concrete and Gold

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location
Sunday, September 10, 2017 at 7:00PM Lollapalooza Berlin, Germany
Saturday, October 7, 2017 at 3:30AM Cal Jam '17 San Bernardino, United States
Thursday, October 12, 2017 at 8:00PM The Anthem Washington, United States
Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 7:00PM Richmond Coliseum Richmond, United States
Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 7:00PM Greensboro Coliseum Greensboro, United States
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 at 7:00PM Colonial Life Arena Columbia, United States
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 7:00PM Thompson-Boling Arena Knoxville, United States
Friday, October 20, 2017 at 7:00PM US Bank Arena Cincinnati, United States
Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 7:00PM Rupp Arena Lexington, United States
Monday, October 23, 2017 at 7:00PM Bridgestone Arena Nashville, United States
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 7:00PM Fedex Forum Memphis, United States
Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:00PM The BJCC Birmingham, United States
Friday, October 27, 2017 at 7:00PM Voodoo Festival (Oct 27-29) New Orleans, United States
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 7:30PM Kohl Center Madison, United States
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 7:30PM State Farm Center Champaign, United States
Friday, November 10, 2017 at 7:30PM Wells Fargo Arena Des Moines, United States
Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 7:30PM Denny Sanford PREMIER Center Sioux Falls, United States
Monday, November 13, 2017 at 7:30PM INTRUST Bank Arena Wichita, United States
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 8:00PM BOK Center Tulsa, United States
Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 2:00PM Corona Capital Iztacalco, Mexico
Friday, December 1, 2017 at 7:00PM Save Mart Center Fresno, United States
Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 7:30PM Golden 1 Center Sacramento, United States
Monday, December 4, 2017 at 7:30PM Spokane Arena Spokane, United States
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 7:30PM Matthew Knight Arena Eugene, United States
Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 7:30PM Ford Idaho Center Nampa, United States
Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 7:30PM Rimrock Auto Arena at MetraPark Billings, United States
Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 7:30PM Casper Events Center Casper, United States
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 7:00PM Vivint Smart Home Arena Salt Lake City, United States

Get Involved

Trending News

Promoted

Top