Skip to main content

The Who release dazzling live version of Pinball Wizard

Premiere: The Who have released live footage of Pinball Wizard, taken from their upcoming DVD Tommy - Live At The Royal Albert Hall

The Who have released a video featuring a live version of their classic 1969 hit Pinball Wizard. The video was shot in April this year, and is taken from the upcoming DVD release Tommy – Live At The Royal Albert Hall.

The Royal Albert Hall shows, which were held to raise money for the Teenage Cancer Trust, were the first time The Who had played Tommy in its entirety. The two performances were billed as acoustic events, but lack of rehearsal time meant that the band played fully electric.

The DVD release features a 32-track playlist, including the tracks from Tommy plus a seven-song encore of greatest hits. It also features behind the scenes footage, plus the unique animated videos of The Acid Queen and Pinball Wizard that were created for the event.

Tommy - Live At The Royal Albert Hall is released on October 13, and can be pre-ordered now. The performance is also being released on CD and vinyl.

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Tommy – Live At The Royal Albert Hall Tracklist

  1. Introduction
  2. Overture
  3. It’s A Boy
  4. 1921
  5. Amazing Journey
  6. Sparks
  7. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
  8. Christmas
  9. Cousin Kevin
  10. The Acid Queen
  11. Do You Think It’s Alright?
  12. Fiddle About
  13. Pinball Wizard
  14. There’s A Doctor
  15. Go To The Mirror!
  16. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
  17. Smash The Mirror
  18. Underture
  19. I’m Free
  20. Miracle Cure
  21. Sensation
  22. Sally Simpson
  23. Welcome
  24. Tommy’s Holiday Camp
  25. We’re Not Gonna Take It
  26. I Can’t Explain
  27. Join Together
  28. I Can See For Miles
  29. Who Are YouLove, Reign O’er Me
  30. Baba O’Reilly
  31. Won’t Get Fooled Again

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News