Skip to main content

The White Buffalo launches fighty, boozed-fuelled Avalon video

Debauchery, desperation and redemption: it's all in a day's work for The White Buffalo

The White Buffalo, also known as singer-songwriter Jake Smith, has released a video for Avalon. The track is taken from The White Buffalo's recent Darkest Darks, Lightest Lights album, the follow-up to 2015's Love & The Death of Damnation.

"Avalon is a song about a man down on his luck, on his way to the bottom," says Jake. "A lonely outsider making some poor life decisions, desperately hoping for a change. In the video we go to an extreme. We loosely based it on the same themes of debauchery, desperation, and redemption but put it all in one booze and violence-filled day."

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Last month The White Buffalo released Madam's Soft, Madam's Sweet from the album in the build-up to a UK tour that included a performance of Avalon during a appearance on the BBC's flagship music show Later… with Jools Holland.

The White Buffalo is currently on tour in the US, but returns to the UK in April to start a European tour that includes a headline show at London's Forum. Full dates below.

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location
Friday, December 1, 2017 at 8:00PM Cedar Cultural Center Minneapolis, United States
Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 9:00PM Bottom Lounge Chicago, United States
Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 8:00PM High Noon Saloon Madison, United States
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 8:00PM The Grog Shop Cleveland, United States
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:00PM The Shelter Detroit, United States
Friday, December 8, 2017 at 7:00PM Aura Portland, United States
Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 8:00PM Showcase Lounge South Burlington, United States
Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 8:00PM Brooklyn Bowl Brooklyn, United States
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 7:00PM The Foundry at The Fillmore Philadelphia, United States
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 7:00PM 9:30 Club Washington, United States
Friday, December 15, 2017 at 7:00PM Paradise Rock Club Boston, United States
Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 9:00PM Fonda Theatre Los Angeles, United States
Friday, January 19, 2018 at 7:00PM The Observatory North Park San Diego, United States
Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 7:00PM The Observatory Santa Ana, United States
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 7:00PM The Catalyst Santa Cruz, United States
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 7:00PM The Fillmore San Francisco, United States
Friday, January 26, 2018 at 7:00PM Hi-Fi Music Hall Eugene, United States
Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 7:00PM Wonder Ballroom Portland, United States
Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 8:30PM The Crocodile Seattle, United States
Friday, February 9, 2018 at 8:30PM The Loft Atlanta, United States
Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 9:00PM The Grey Eagle Asheville, United States
Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 7:00PM Visulite Theatre Charlotte, United States
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 9:00PM Zanzabar Louisville, United States
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 8:00PM Mercy Lounge Nashville, United States
Friday, February 16, 2018 at 9:00PM The Hi Tone Cafe Memphis, United States
Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 7:00PM The Parish Room at House Of Blues New Orleans, United States
Sunday, February 18, 2018 at 7:00PM House of Blues - Bronze Peacock Houston, United States
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 7:00PM The Parish Austin, United States
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 at 7:00PM Club Dada Dallas, United States
Friday, February 23, 2018 at 7:00PM Club Congress Tucson, United States
Friday, March 2, 2018 at 7:00PM Capital Ballroom Victoria, Canada
Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 7:00PM The Imperial Vancouver, Canada
Monday, March 5, 2018 at 7:00PM Bo's Bar & Grill Red Deer, United States
Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 7:00PM Marquee Calgary, Canada
Friday, March 9, 2018 at 7:00PM Starlite Room Edmonton, Canada
Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 7:00PM Capitol Music Club Saskatoon, Canada
Monday, March 12, 2018 at 7:00PM The Garrick Winnipeg, Canada
Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 7:00PM Rum Runners London, Canada
Friday, March 16, 2018 at 7:00PM The Phoenix Toronto, Canada
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 7:00PM Petit Campus Montréal, Canada
Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 7:00PM O2 RITZ Manchester, United Kingdom
Monday, April 16, 2018 at 7:00PM O2 ABC Glasgow, United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 7:00PM O2 Institute Birmingham, United Kingdom
Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 7:00PM O2 Academy Oxford, United Kingdom
Friday, April 20, 2018 at 7:00PM O2 Academy Bristol, United Kingdom
Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 7:00PM O2 Forum London, United Kingdom
Monday, April 23, 2018 at 7:00PM Gloria Cologne, Germany
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 7:00PM Uebel & Gefaehrlich Hamburg, Germany
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 at 7:00PM Huxleys Berlin, Germany
Friday, April 27, 2018 at 7:00PM KB Club Malmo, Sweden
Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 7:00PM Kagelbanan Stockholm, Sweden
Sunday, April 29, 2018 at 7:00PM John Dee Oslo, Norway
Thursday, July 12, 2018 at 7:00PM Sala Apolo Barcelona, Spain

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News

Promoted

Top