Skip to main content

Watch Zakk Wylde’s blistering rendition of The Star-Spangled Banner

Ozzy guitarist and Black Label Society leader Zakk Wylde performs the US national anthem at Chicago Bulls game

Last night, Zakk Wylde was invited to the United Center – home to the NBA’s Chicago Bulls – to perform the US national anthem ahead of the team’s game against the Toronto Raptors.

Wylde took to center court and gave a blistering rendition of The Star-Spangled Banner, with the guitarist later joining his Black Label Society bandmates at the city’s House Of Blues for a sold-out show.

Wylde posted the footage on his Instagram feed, while the Bulls later gave the Ozzy axeman a shout-out on Twitter.

Black Label Society are currently on the road in support of their new album Grimmest Hits, which will be released on January 19 via Spinefarm Records.

Find a full list of their upcoming tour dates below, along with last night's footage.

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Black Label Society Grimmest Hits tracklist

  1. Trampled Down Below
  2. Seasons Of The Falter
  3. The Betrayal
  4. All That Once Shined
  5. The Only Words
  6. Room Of Nightmares
  7. A Love Unreal
  8. Disbelief
  9. The Day That Heaven Had Gone Away
  10. Illusions Of Peace
  11. Bury Your Sorrow
  12. Nothing Left To Say

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location
Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 7:00PM Egyptian Room at Old National Centre Indianapolis, United States
Friday, January 5, 2018 at 7:00PM The Fillmore Detroit Detroit, United States
Sunday, January 7, 2018 at 7:00PM Upstate Concert Hall Clifton Park, United States
Monday, January 8, 2018 at 7:00PM M Telus Montreal, Canada
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 7:00PM Rebel Toronto, Canada
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at 7:00PM 20 Monroe Live Grand Rapids, United States
Friday, January 12, 2018 at 7:00PM Diamond Ballroom Oklahoma City, United States
Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 7:00PM Bomb Factory Dallas, United States
Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 7:00PM Emo's Austin, United States
Monday, January 15, 2018 at 7:00PM House Of Blues Houston, United States
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 7:00PM House Of Blues New Orleans, United States
Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 7:30PM Marathon Music Works Nashville, United States
Friday, January 19, 2018 at 7:00PM Bogart's Cincinnati, United States
Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 7:00PM Center Stage Atlanta, United States
Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 7:00PM ShipRocked Port Canaveral, United States
Friday, January 26, 2018 at 7:00PM Jannus Live St. Petersburg, United States
Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 7:00PM House Of Blues North Myrtle Beach, United States
Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 7:00PM The Ritz Raleigh, United States
Monday, January 29, 2018 at 7:00PM The Fillmore Silver Spring Silver Spring, United States
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 7:00PM Playstation Theater New York, United States
Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 7:00PM The Palladium Worcester, United States
Friday, February 2, 2018 at 7:00PM Aura Portland, United States
Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 7:00PM Electric Factory Philadelphia, United States
Monday, February 5, 2018 at 7:00PM Town Ballroom Buffalo, United States
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 7:00PM The Goodyear Theater at East End Akron, United States
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 7:00PM Stage AE Pittsburgh, United States
Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 7:00PM Eagles Ballroom Club Stage Milwaukee, United States
Friday, February 9, 2018 at 7:00PM Myth Live Saint Paul, United States
Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 7:00PM O'Brians Event Centre Saskatoon, Canada
Monday, February 12, 2018 at 7:00PM The Ranch Roadhouse Edmonton, Canada
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:00PM Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, Canada
Friday, February 16, 2018 at 7:00PM Bowes Event Center at Revolution Place Grande Prairie, Canada
Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 6:30PM MacEwan Hall Calgary, Canada
Monday, February 19, 2018 at 7:00PM Showbox SoDo Seattle, United States
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 7:00PM Roselande Theater Portland, United States
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 at 7:00PM Ace Of Spades Sacramento, United States
Friday, February 23, 2018 at 7:00PM House of Blues Las Vegas, United States
Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 7:00PM The Marquee Tempe, United States
Sunday, February 25, 2018 at 7:00PM Sunshine Theater Albuquerque, United States
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 7:00PM The Fonda Theatre Los Angeles, United States
Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 7:00PM Tele-Club Yekaterinburg, Russia
Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 7:00PM Yota Space Moscow, Russia
Monday, March 5, 2018 at 7:00PM Cosmonaut Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation
Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 7:00PM Bataclan Paris, France
Friday, March 9, 2018 at 7:00PM Le Bikini Ramonville-St-Agne, France
Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 7:00PM JimmyJazz Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 7:00PM Capitol Santiago De Compostela, Spain
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 7:00PM Riviera Madrid, Spain
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 at 7:00PM Razzmatazz Barcelona, Spain
Friday, March 16, 2018 at 7:00PM Alcatraz Milan, Italy
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 7:00PM Rathaussaal Telfs, Austria
Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 7:00PM Mala sportovni hala Prague, Czech Republic
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 7:00PM Studio Kraków, Poland
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 7:00PM Stodola Warsaw, Poland
Friday, March 23, 2018 at 7:00PM Backstage Werk Munchen, Germany
Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 7:00PM Batschkapp Frankfurt Am Main, Germany
Sunday, March 25, 2018 at 7:00PM Konzertfabrik Z7 Pratteln, Switzerland
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 7:00PM Live Music Hall Cologne, Germany
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at 7:00PM Huxleys Neue Welt Berlin, Germany
Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 7:00PM Markthalle Hamburg (Altstadt), Germany
Friday, March 30, 2018 at 7:00PM Melkweg Amsterdam, Netherlands
Saturday, March 31, 2018 at 7:00PM Trix Antwerp, Belgium
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 at 7:00PM den Atelier Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Thursday, April 5, 2018 at 7:00PM Royal Albert Hall London, United Kingdom
Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 7:00PM Tivoli Dublin, Ireland
Sunday, April 8, 2018 at 7:00PM Limelight Belfast, United Kingdom
Monday, April 9, 2018 at 7:00PM Limelight Belfast, United Kingdom

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News

Promoted

Top