Skip to main content

Between The Buried And Me release video for new track Condemned To The Gallows

Between The Buried And Me share video for their epic new track Condemned To The Gallows - taken from upcoming album Automata Part I

Between The Buried And Me have released a video for their epic new track Condemned To The Gallows.

It’s the first material from their upcoming double album Automata, which will be split into two releases. Automata Part I will arrive on March 9, with Part II scheduled for release in the summer, with a final date still to be revealed. Both will be released via Sumerian Records.

Guitarist Paul Waggoner says: “We never want to repeat ourselves – we’re always trying to do something different, and this album fell right into that sort of pattern.

“We push ourselves into new places while retaining our basic sound. Musically, we go somewhere that’s fun and challenging. We never know how it’s going to turn out.

“These are uncharted waters for us. We’ve never written an entire piece and presented it in separate parts like this.”

Frontman Tommy Rogers adds: “All of our music should build up to the newest record. That’s what happens with Automata. You can take little snippets from our past throughout this album.

“It sounds like Between The Buried And Me, but it’s still new. We hope to keep the music industry on its toes. This is part of doing that.”

Earlier this week, Between The Buried And Me announced a US tour with Leprous and The Dear Hunter.

Find the full list of tour dates below, along with the Automata Part I cover art and tracklist.

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Between The Buried And Me Automata Part I tracklist

  1. Condemned to the Gallows
  2. House Organ
  3. Yellow Eyes
  4. Millions
  5. Gold Distance
  6. Blot

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location
Friday, March 2, 2018 at 7:00PM House of Blues Chicago, United States
Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 7:00PM First Ave Minneapolis, United States
Monday, March 5, 2018 at 7:00PM Ogden Theatre Denver, United States
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 7:00PM The Complex Salt Lake City, United States
Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 7:00PM Showbox Seattle, United States
Friday, March 9, 2018 at 7:00PM Wonder Ballroom Portland, United States
Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 7:00PM The Regency Ballroom San Francisco, United States
Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 7:00PM House Of Blues Anaheim, United States
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 7:00PM Belasco Theater Los Angeles, United States
Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 7:00PM House of Blues Las Vegas, United States
Friday, March 16, 2018 at 7:00PM Marquee Phoenix, United States
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 7:00PM Sunshine Theater Albuquerque, United States
Monday, March 19, 2018 at 7:00PM Come and Take It Live Austin, United States
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 7:00PM Canton Hall Dallas, United States
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 7:00PM Warehouse Ballroom Houston, United States
Friday, March 23, 2018 at 7:00PM The Beacham Theater Orlando, United States
Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 7:00PM Revolution Fort Lauderdale, United States
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 7:00PM Cannery Ballroom Nashville, United States
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at 7:00PM Orange Peel Asheville, United States
Friday, March 30, 2018 at 7:00PM Mr. Smalls Millvale, United States
Saturday, March 31, 2018 at 7:00PM Electric Factory Philadelphia, United States
Monday, April 2, 2018 at 7:00PM Upstate Concert Hall Albany, United States
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 at 7:00PM Royale Boston, United States
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 at 7:00PM Playstation Theater New York, United States
Thursday, April 5, 2018 at 7:00PM Fillmore Silver Spring, United States
Friday, April 6, 2018 at 7:00PM Agora Theatre Cleveland, United States
Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 7:00PM Emerald Theatre Mt. Clemens, United States

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News

Promoted

Top