Skip to main content

Blackberry Smoke return with new single and album

Blackberry Smoke will release their 6th studio album Find A Light in April - listen to new track Flesh And Bone

Blackberry Smoke have announced that their sixth studio album will arrive later this year.

It’s titled Find A Light and it’ll be released on April 6 via Earache Records. It features 13 new songs which were written and co-written by vocalist and guitarist Charlie Starr.

He’s joined on the album by bassist Richard Turner, drummer Brit Turner, drummer Paul Jackson and keyboardist Brandon Still. Special guests include Robert Randolph, Amanda Shires and The Wood Brothers.

Starr says: “The new album is a melting pot of Blackberry Smoke music with a wide range of sound and emotion. I think it’s our most inspired work yet.”

To mark the announcement, the Atlanta-based outfit have released the first single from the follow-up to 2016’s Like An Arrow: Flesh And Bone.

Pre-orders for Find A Light are now open, while a signed LP is also available.

Blackberry Smoke are about to embark on a US tour and also have dates planned in Mexico and will play at this year’s Ramblin’ Man Fair in the UK.

Find a list of their tour dates below, along with the Find A Light cover art and tracklist.

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Blackberry Smoke Find A Light tracklist

  1. Flesh And Bone
  2. Run Away From It All
  3. The Crooked Kind
  4. Medicate My Mind
  5. I’ve Got This Song
  6. Best Seat In The House
  7. I’ll Keep Ramblin’ (feat. Robert Randolph)
  8. Seems So Far
  9. Lord Strike Me Dead
  10. Let Me Down Easy (feat. Amanda Shires)
  11. Nobody Gives A Damn
  12. Till The Wheels Fall Off
  13. Mother Mountain (feat. The Wood Bros)

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location
Friday, January 19, 2018 at 7:00PM House Of Blues New Orleans, United States
Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 7:00PM House Of Blues New Orleans, United States
Monday, January 22, 2018 at 12:00PM The Outlaw Country Cruise (Jan 22-26) New Orleans, United States
Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 7:00PM Uptown Theatre Kansas City, United States
Friday, February 9, 2018 at 7:00PM Cain's Ballroom Tulsa, United States
Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 7:00PM Horseshoe Casino's Bluesville Robinsonville, United States
Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 7:00PM The Pageant Saint Louis, United States
Friday, February 16, 2018 at 7:00PM Plaza Theatre Glasgow, United States
Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 7:00PM Plaza Theatre Glasgow, United States
Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 7:00PM The Bell Auditorium Augusta, United States
Friday, February 23, 2018 at 7:00PM Tivoli Theatre Chattanooga, United States
Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 7:00PM Harvester Performance Center Rocky Mount, United States
Sunday, February 25, 2018 at 7:00PM Harvester Performance Center Rocky Mount, United States
Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 7:00PM Florida Theatre Jacksonville, United States
Friday, March 2, 2018 at 4:00PM Funk Fest Punta Gorda Punta Gorda, United States
Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 7:00PM Church Street Orlando, United States
Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 7:00PM Ground Zero Showroom Traverse City, United States
Friday, March 9, 2018 at 7:00PM Lerner Theatre Elkhart, United States
Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 7:00PM Fillmore Detroit Detroit, United States
Friday, March 16, 2018 at 7:00PM ZBB Castaway Maya, Mexico
Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 7:00PM City Hall Live Brandon, United States
Friday, March 23, 2018 at 7:00PM Georgia Theatre Athens, United States
Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 7:00PM Georgia Theatre Athens, United States
Sunday, July 1, 2018 at 7:00PM Ramblin' Man Fair (June 30-July 1) Maidstone, United Kingdom
Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 7:00PM Peach Festival (Jul 19-22) Scranton, United States

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News

Promoted

Top