Skip to main content

Saxon unleash video for Nosferatu (The Vampire’s Waltz)

Watch Saxon’s new video for Nosferatu (The Vampire’s Waltz) - track features on latest studio album Thunderbolt

Saxon have shared a video for their track Nosferatu (The Vampire’s Waltz).

The song features on the UK outfit’s latest album Thunderbolt which launched last month via Militia Guard/Silver Lining Music.

Speaking about the video, frontman Biff Byford says: “It’s dark, it’s gothic, it’s Nosferatu. Hope you like it.

“Big thanks to the students from the University Of South Wales and Steph Byford for making this video.”

Saxon are currently on the road with Black Star Riders in the US and have further live dates scheduled over the coming months, including UK shows in Glasgow, London, Portsmouth and Manchester in October.

They’ll be joined by Y&T and Wayward Sons in the UK.

Byford said: “We’re gonna be bringing the tour back into the UK and Europe in the autumn, playing some classic venues with some classic bands – it’s going to be special. Bring it on!”

Find details below.

Continued below...

Don't Miss...

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 7:00PM NYCB Live, Home of The Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum Uniondale, United States
Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 7:30PM The Anthem Washington, United States
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 11:00AM Prudential Center Newark, United States
Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 7:00PM Mohegan Sun Arena Uncasville, United States
Friday, March 23, 2018 at 6:00PM Palladium Worcester, United States
Sunday, March 25, 2018 at 7:30PM TD Place Arena Ottawa, Canada
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 7:00PM Budweiser Gardens London, Canada
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at 7:00PM Tribute Communities Centre Oshawa, Canada
Sunday, April 1, 2018 at 7:00PM Reggies Rock Club Chicago, United States
Monday, April 2, 2018 at 7:00PM Armory Minneapolis, United States
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 at 8:00PM Delmar Hall Saint Louis, United States
Friday, April 6, 2018 at 8:00PM The Venue at Horseshoe Casino Hammond, United States
Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 8:00PM Potawatomi Hotel & Casino/Northern Lights Theater/Event Center Milwaukee, United States
Sunday, April 8, 2018 at 7:00PM Grossinger Motors Arena Bloomington, United States
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 7:00PM Budweiser Events Center Loveland, United States
Friday, April 13, 2018 at 7:00PM Vivint Smart Home Arena Salt Lake City, United States
Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 7:00PM ShoWare Center Kent, United States
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 7:00PM Veterans Memorial Coliseum Portland, United States
Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 7:00PM The Warfield San Francisco, United States
Friday, April 20, 2018 at 12:00PM DOWNTOWN LAS VEGAS EVENTS CENTER Las Vegas, United States
Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 7:00PM DOWNTOWN LAS VEGAS EVENTS CENTER Las Vegas, United States
Sunday, April 22, 2018 at 7:00PM Microsoft Theater Los Angeles, United States
Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 8:00PM The Bomb Factory Dallas, United States
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 7:00PM Freeman Coliseum San Antonio, United States
Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 7:30PM Tropical Butantã São Paulo, Brazil
Friday, May 4, 2018 at 1:00PM Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez Mexico City, Mexico
Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 1:00PM Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez Mexico City, Mexico
Friday, June 22, 2018 at 7:00PM NummiRock Festival Nummijarvi, Finland
Thursday, October 18, 2018 at 7:00PM Barrowland Glasgow, United Kingdom
Friday, October 19, 2018 at 7:00PM Roundhouse London, United Kingdom
Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 7:00PM Portsmouth Guildhall Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Sunday, October 21, 2018 at 6:30PM Manchester Academy Manchester, United Kingdom

From the archive

Get Involved

Trending News