Prog Latest Content Latest Prog Content http://teamrock.com/prog Fri, 26 May 2017 19:38:10 +0100 <![CDATA[Various - The Brain Box – Cerebral Sounds Of Brain Records 1972-1979 review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-26/various-the-brain-box-cerebral-sounds-of-brain-records-1972-1979-review Fri, 26 May 2017 16:00:00 +0100 Various - The Brain Box – Cerebral Sounds Of Brain Records 1972-1979 review Retrospective of a classic German label – plus free tote bag! http://assets.teamrock.com/image/6c3e9d76-4c81-469f-ae23-80d12dbd2381 <![CDATA[The Art Of Noise - In Visible Silence album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-26/the-art-of-noise-in-visible-silence-album-review Fri, 26 May 2017 15:00:00 +0100 The Art Of Noise - In Visible Silence album review Once state-of-the-art noise is remastered, with (literally) bells on http://assets.teamrock.com/image/85f18d6b-5dcf-477e-a2c1-751a172bec7d <![CDATA[Principle Edwards Magic Theatre - The Works 1969-1971 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-26/principle-edwards-magic-theatre-the-works-1969-1971-album-review Fri, 26 May 2017 14:00:00 +0100 Principle Edwards Magic Theatre - The Works 1969-1971 album review John Peel’s favourite hippie multimedia big band’s total output http://assets.teamrock.com/image/521978ba-fbce-42f7-b5cb-4a7e1575ff14 <![CDATA[Andy Partridge - Powers album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-26/andy-partridge-powers-album-review-1 Fri, 26 May 2017 13:00:00 +0100 Andy Partridge - Powers album review XTC alumnus gets starry-eyed http://assets.teamrock.com/image/1e297d83-122f-487d-ab52-d3b111539fdc <![CDATA[Keith Emerson - Off The Shelf album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-26/keith-emerson-off-the-shelf-album-review Fri, 26 May 2017 12:00:00 +0100 Keith Emerson - Off The Shelf album review Curios from Emo’s personal archive http://assets.teamrock.com/image/d25e1fe3-41e4-4417-9d26-00a2a8c76d2b <![CDATA[Cynic - Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Recordings album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-26/cynic-uroboric-forms-the-complete-demo-recordings-album-review Fri, 26 May 2017 11:00:00 +0100 Cynic - Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Recordings album review Floridian prog metal diamonds in the rough http://assets.teamrock.com/image/c2a241a9-c387-44cc-8e26-012071b310d2 <![CDATA[Can - The Singles album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-26/can-the-singles-album-review Fri, 26 May 2017 10:00:00 +0100 Can - The Singles album review Career-spanning ‘hits’ compilation from Krautrock pioneers http://assets.teamrock.com/image/a251668b-d771-42cf-944e-f64f25d89da3 <![CDATA[ELP - Works I & II/Love Beach album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-26/elp-works-i-ii-love-beach-album-review Fri, 26 May 2017 09:00:00 +0100 All filler, no killer? Reissues series arrives at the downturn… http://assets.teamrock.com/image/acffaacf-4826-4e9b-b77b-96eba1784c96 <![CDATA[Review roundup - the rest of the best new progressive releases]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-25/review-roundup-the-rest-of-the-best-new-progressive-releases Thu, 25 May 2017 18:00:00 +0100 Review roundup - the rest of the best new progressive releases Grant Moon rounds up some of the many other records passing under the Prog portcullis, including Darren Hayman, Karras, Alive In Theory, Partikel, Mancunian Candidate and Tubular Brass http://assets.teamrock.com/image/41c3dfec-da88-4815-a864-35a19cc9af2e <![CDATA[White Hills - Stop Mute Defeat album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-25/white-hills-stop-mute-defeat-album-review Thu, 25 May 2017 17:00:00 +0100 White Hills - Stop Mute Defeat album review Big Apple experimentalists take a walk on the dark psych http://assets.teamrock.com/image/7392fe2f-07c1-49b0-8813-b41fafde4d7e <![CDATA[Wetton-Downes Icon - Urban Psalm album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-25/wetton-downes-icon-urban-psalm-album-review Thu, 25 May 2017 16:00:00 +0100 Wetton-Downes Icon - Urban Psalm album review Wetton and Downes in their live pomp http://assets.teamrock.com/image/f587e33a-865d-46ff-a4b1-6f3acb14648e <![CDATA[Valerian Swing - Nights album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-25/valerian-swing-nights-album-review Thu, 25 May 2017 15:00:00 +0100 Valerian Swing - Nights album review Bold third from Italian math proggers http://assets.teamrock.com/image/bfb37473-44e5-46bf-b498-6c03d00ecdcd <![CDATA[Valdez - This album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-25/valdez-this-album-review Thu, 25 May 2017 14:00:00 +0100 Valdez - This album review Tinyfish chap Simon Godfrey presents the prog soundtrack to a summer’s day http://assets.teamrock.com/image/555b5558-8ab7-4116-aae6-7c9566e5fbf2 <![CDATA[Tusmorke - Hinsides album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-25/tusmorke-hinsides-album-review Thu, 25 May 2017 12:00:00 +0100 Tusmorke - Hinsides album review Fourth album from medievally-fixated Norwegian folk proggers http://assets.teamrock.com/image/0076cb8c-3e66-4fd4-959d-e247abae0297 <![CDATA[The Dandelion Set - A Thousand Strands 1975-2015 album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-25/the-dandelion-set-a-thousand-strands-1975-2015-album-review Thu, 25 May 2017 10:00:00 +0100 The Dandelion Set - A Thousand Strands 1975-2015 album review Alan Moore-approved Northampton underground weirdness straddling 40 years http://assets.teamrock.com/image/e29e9849-a872-4869-bc29-4cfa46d521eb <![CDATA[Roger Waters - Is This The Life We Really Want? album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-25/roger-waters-is-this-the-life-we-really-want-album-review-1 Thu, 25 May 2017 09:00:00 +0100 Roger Waters - Is This The Life We Really Want? album review Cranky romance from a slightly softening Roger Waters http://assets.teamrock.com/image/4e183c51-7a9e-4f36-a490-9f0ce9f6fb6c <![CDATA[The Bob Lazar Story - Baritonia album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-24/the-bob-lazar-story-baritonia-album-review Wed, 24 May 2017 18:00:00 +0100 The Bob Lazar Story - Baritonia album review Whirlwind tour of prog history from New Zealand-based duo http://assets.teamrock.com/image/9b5c70d1-53fe-497d-a414-b7f7071cba47 <![CDATA[Review roundup - the best new art rock releases]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-24/review-roundup-the-best-new-art-rock-releases-1 Wed, 24 May 2017 15:00:00 +0100 Review roundup - the best new art rock releases http://assets.teamrock.com/image/a4b691a0-ee90-4ca1-823c-f4c1f1864356 <![CDATA[Steven Severin - 23 Wounds Of Caesar album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-24/steven-severin-23-wounds-of-caesar-album-review Wed, 24 May 2017 14:00:00 +0100 Steven Severin - 23 Wounds Of Caesar album review The evil Banshees do… Severin’s ambient doomscape http://assets.teamrock.com/image/35deea2e-f8d9-46d7-9d50-067e114048ed <![CDATA[Sikth - The Future In Whose Eyes? album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-24/sikth-the-future-in-whose-eyes-album-review Wed, 24 May 2017 12:00:00 +0100 Sikth - The Future In Whose Eyes? album review Brit trailblazers return with trademark off-kilter exuberance http://assets.teamrock.com/image/696c1d6f-2d0a-4a48-8b77-c0955a6e8441 <![CDATA[Schnauser - Irritant album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-24/schnauser-irritant-album-review Wed, 24 May 2017 10:00:00 +0100 Schnauser - Irritant album review Frisky sixth from Bristolian oddcakes http://assets.teamrock.com/image/6cc58512-faf7-4ce7-9706-3f540c86087b <![CDATA[Rob Reed - Variations On Themes By David Bedford album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-24/rob-reed-variations-on-themes-by-david-bedford-album-review Wed, 24 May 2017 09:00:00 +0100 Rob Reed - Variations On Themes By David Bedford album review Luminous EP from one multi-functional composer to another http://assets.teamrock.com/image/0b636264-2857-4434-b84f-4ba030fd9d29 <![CDATA[Order Of Voices - Constancy album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-23/order-of-voices-constancy-album-review Tue, 23 May 2017 19:00:00 +0100 Order Of Voices - Constancy album review Leaving prog country, journing through Sheffield via Seattle in the 90s http://assets.teamrock.com/image/a9c521e9-0183-4798-8162-6da33f0e8a91 <![CDATA[Todd Rundgren - White Knight album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-23/todd-rundgren-white-knight-album-review Tue, 23 May 2017 18:00:00 +0100 Todd Rundgren - White Knight album review Mainstream scene too dull? Rundgren (and son) to the rescue! http://assets.teamrock.com/image/cd180a38-9e08-4032-9b35-5e9db58862fe <![CDATA[Nad Sylvan - The Bride Said No album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-23/nad-sylvan-the-bride-said-no-album-review Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0100 Nad Sylvan - The Bride Said No album review More matrimonial machinations from the Swedish Vampirate http://assets.teamrock.com/image/47aa8693-8993-459e-80ed-8fae545deaed <![CDATA[No Sin Evades His Gaze - Endless Disconnect album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-23/no-sin-evades-his-gaze-endless-disconnect-album-review-1 Tue, 23 May 2017 14:00:00 +0100 No Sin Evades His Gaze - Endless Disconnect album review Experimental djent-lemen http://assets.teamrock.com/image/1094d2c4-9600-4562-bffd-7668498afd0e <![CDATA[Steve Jansen - The Extinct Suite album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-23/steve-jansen-the-extinct-suite-album-review Tue, 23 May 2017 12:00:00 +0100 Steve Jansen - The Extinct Suite album review Rarefied atmospheres from ex-Japan man http://assets.teamrock.com/image/6a27b754-18d8-4c2a-b1cd-01980d7c6f47 <![CDATA[Isildurs Bane and Steve Hogarth - Colours Not Found In Nature album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-23/isildurs-bane-and-steve-hogarth-colours-not-found-in-nature-album-review Tue, 23 May 2017 10:00:00 +0100 Isildurs Bane and Steve Hogarth - Colours Not Found In Nature album review Bold collaboration between veteran Swedes and Marillion’s H pays off handsomely http://assets.teamrock.com/image/abbc93fd-9acc-41e4-8197-14bb541c98a6 <![CDATA[Review roundup - the best new jazz prog releases]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-23/review-roundup-the-best-new-jazz-prog-releases-1 Tue, 23 May 2017 09:00:00 +0100 Review roundup - the best new jazz prog releases Sid Smith rounds up the best releases from prog’s jazzier reaches, including Tohpati, Megladon Collective, Trichotomy, Alice Coltrane, Cuong Vu, Arve Henriksen and Yazz Ahmed http://assets.teamrock.com/image/43c3255b-a3cb-4afe-9992-cf661310a6c9 <![CDATA[Harvestman - Music For Megaliths album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-22/harvestman-music-for-megaliths-album-review-1 Mon, 22 May 2017 20:00:00 +0100 Harvestman - Music For Megaliths album review Pagan drone from Neurosis man channels ancient powers http://assets.teamrock.com/image/58ed2e05-3602-47f4-95d2-55b2614b7da7 <![CDATA[Fish On Friday - Quiet Life album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-22/fish-on-friday-quiet-life-album-review-1 Mon, 22 May 2017 17:00:00 +0100 Fish On Friday - Quiet Life album review FOF squad seek some seclusion http://assets.teamrock.com/image/421c2d04-ea7b-4253-bbb3-6c2499761a11 <![CDATA[Crystal Jacqueline - Await The Queen album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-22/crystal-jacqueline-await-the-queen-album-review Mon, 22 May 2017 14:00:00 +0100 Crystal Jacqueline - Await The Queen album review Wistful Wiltshire yarn-spinner comes to court http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b07f0095-b662-4852-8224-32070f22bb31 <![CDATA[Eivor - Slor album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-22/eivor-slor-album-review Mon, 22 May 2017 12:00:00 +0100 Eivor - Slor album review Experimental musings from Game Of Thrones-related Faroese musician http://assets.teamrock.com/image/2b1abd28-ecc6-4bf3-96bf-5986ef250705 <![CDATA[Nev Cottee - Broken Flowers album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-22/nev-cottee-broken-flowers-album-review Mon, 22 May 2017 11:00:00 +0100 Nev Cottee - Broken Flowers album review Psych folk minimalism from northern England http://assets.teamrock.com/image/7d6c73a7-dab7-49ec-975b-d284478bd6f5 <![CDATA[Radiophonic Workshop - Burials In Several Earths album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-22/radiophonic-workshop-burials-in-several-earths-album-review Mon, 22 May 2017 10:00:00 +0100 Radiophonic Workshop - Burials In Several Earths album review Synth soundtrack pioneers return, tearing up the script http://assets.teamrock.com/image/05479192-9394-4baa-b09a-2ccb3971936e <![CDATA[Faust - Fresh Air album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-22/faust-fresh-air-album-review Mon, 22 May 2017 09:00:00 +0100 Faust - Fresh Air album review Still bringing the noise, a US tour becomes a live album http://assets.teamrock.com/image/cf0858b5-66d2-4c81-aede-8679fb6b8a94 <![CDATA[Doris Brendel & Lee Dunham - Eclectica album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-21/doris-brendel-lee-dunham-eclectica-album-review Sun, 21 May 2017 15:00:00 +0100 The title says it all… delightfully eclectic http://assets.teamrock.com/image/980c8655-63a1-4789-9f3a-fca0b58ca4f5 <![CDATA[Bjørn Riis - Forever Comes To An End album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-21/bjorn-riis-forever-comes-to-an-end-album-review Sun, 21 May 2017 12:00:00 +0100 Bjørn Riis - Forever Comes To An End album review Airbag guitarist’s second solo output steals the show http://assets.teamrock.com/image/134dfa9b-cd70-4c35-9540-9a0144c1d2d4 <![CDATA[Geoff Barrow and Ben Salisbury - Free Fire OST album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-20/geoff-barrow-and-ben-salisbury-free-fire-ost-album-review Sat, 20 May 2017 20:00:00 +0100 Geoff Barrow and Ben Salisbury - Free Fire OST album review ‘Pub prog’ soundtrack is no mere scribbles on a beer mat http://assets.teamrock.com/image/02bfd058-fdae-47c7-b339-b5639794db56 <![CDATA[Artificial Language - The Observer album review]]> http://teamrock.com/review/2017-05-20/artificial-language-the-observer-album-review Sat, 20 May 2017 15:00:00 +0100 Artificial Language - The Observer album review Impressive first offering from California prog metal crew http://assets.teamrock.com/image/9c75f871-2363-49c0-8d81-c6a1eff0e42d