Skip to main content

Panic Room: Essence

Album Review

Breathing new life into old favourites, acoustic style.

This band have been moonlighting all over the shop: bassist Yatim Halimi and new guitarist Dave Foster with the Steve Rothery Band; drummer Gavin Griffiths, Anne-Marie Helder and Jon Edwards with Fish. So what a pleasant and impressive surprise that they can land us with a stripped down, semi-acoustic revisioning of some of their best loved songs, hot on the heels of last year’s Incarnate.


More from this edition

Get Involved

Trending Reviews