Skip to main content

Hatesphere: New Hell

Album Review

Denmark’s death/thrash kings nudge their laurels

Since forming in 1998, Hatesphere have gone through more members than a virulent outbreak of the clap, but despite guitarist Peter ‘Pepe’ Lyse Hansen being the only founding artist remaining, the band’s status has never wavered.

Since enlisting the help of Danish producer Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Sick Of It All, Cataract), they’ve enjoyed local chart success and earned Danish Awards for To The Nines and The Great Bludgeoning. The current lineup has remained strong for two albums and they are sounding really tight here. 


More from this edition

Get Involved

Trending Reviews