TeamRock Latest Content Latest TeamRock Content http://teamrock.com Fri, 17 Nov 2017 12:38:50 +0000 <![CDATA[Savages: Unleashed in the East]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-08-20/savages-live-osaka Sat, 20 Aug 2016 12:00:00 +0000 Savages: Unleashed in the East Londoners bring post-punk darkness to the Land of the Rising Sun http://assets.teamrock.com/image/a9e983a6-4dff-4f23-bc4e-482b01f2a6b7 <![CDATA[Belly return to London after 20 year hiatus]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-07-22/belly-tanya-donelly-live-review Fri, 22 Jul 2016 14:00:00 +0000 Belly return to London after 20 year hiatus Tanya Donelly's '90s alt. rock group return to London on first UK tour for 20 years http://assets.teamrock.com/image/64332009-59e7-4aec-a866-bb82bc0610f9 <![CDATA[Enter Shikari party at the People's Palace]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-02-29/enter-shikari-party-at-the-people-s-palace Mon, 29 Feb 2016 14:45:00 +0000 Enter Shikari party at the People's Palace Britain's biggest cult band announce their candidacy for festival headlining duties http://assets.teamrock.com/image/9cc5d265-8645-46ca-bcbf-981f20d0c168 <![CDATA[Blues-rock with balls: Clutch Live]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-02-23/blues-rock-with-balls-clutch-live Tue, 23 Feb 2016 10:28:00 +0000 Blues-rock with balls: Clutch Live Maryland’s finest blast their way into Brixton. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/d556ba21-c5fe-4d98-9c70-000241016f4c <![CDATA[Still playin' that rock'n'roll: Edgar Winter Live]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-02-23/still-playin-that-rock-n-roll-edgar-winter-live Tue, 23 Feb 2016 10:22:00 +0000 Still playin' that rock'n'roll: Edgar Winter Live A touch too much self-indulgence almost overwhelms. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/9448689e-860e-4536-b461-d67477729b7a <![CDATA[Baby, we love you: Ronnie Spector live]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-02-23/baby-we-love-you-ronnie-spector-live Tue, 23 Feb 2016 10:15:00 +0000 Baby, we love you: Ronnie Spector live The voice and the songs make for an incredible experience. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/60f408bf-e806-4ada-adaf-9681851ad3b0 <![CDATA[A Soul-searching set in a holy place: Beth Hart live]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-02-23/a-soul-searching-set-in-a-holy-place-beth-hart-live Tue, 23 Feb 2016 10:08:00 +0000 A Soul-searching set in a holy place: Beth Hart live The lady sings the blues – and brings the house down. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/e114f216-d0d9-4123-98ce-15f41bac51c1 <![CDATA[Kinks Reunited! Dave Davies Hooks Up With His Brother For London Show]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-02-22/kinks-reunited-dave-davies-hooks-up-with-his-brother-for-london-show Mon, 22 Feb 2016 18:22:00 +0000 Kinks Reunited! Dave Davies Hooks Up With His Brother For London Show Spirited homecoming show with an extra Kink in the tale. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/64f8e6a9-8ac1-41e9-b328-e1b9dee39129 <![CDATA[Dan Patlansky, On The Attack In London]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-02-22/live-dan-patlansky Mon, 22 Feb 2016 18:11:00 +0000 Dan Patlansky, On The Attack In London Blistering blues-rock with a few fixable flaws and plenty of punch. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/99610650-00e3-4806-9e8c-2e05278f8bfe <![CDATA[The Carnival of Madness Comes To Town]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-02-05/the-carnival-of-madness-comes-to-town Fri, 05 Feb 2016 12:48:00 +0000 The Carnival of Madness Comes To Town Four bands, one venue, one big night of fist-pumping fun http://assets.teamrock.com/image/156fef5a-5b9d-4f1f-86a8-3cfc30742e85 <![CDATA[Citizen share a moment of catharsis in Glasgow]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-02-01/citizen-share-a-moment-of-catharsis-in-glasgow Mon, 01 Feb 2016 10:49:00 +0000 Citizen share a moment of catharsis in Glasgow Michigan quintet Citizen inspire a stage invasion during set's closing moments http://assets.teamrock.com/image/ebd3d403-994e-4c21-a45b-ccc663b5fb90 <![CDATA[Therion Live In London]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/therion-live-in-london Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:00:00 +0000 Therion Live In London It's carnival time with symphonic rockers Therion http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b32e407f-6718-4320-a514-b93ef6a1b277 <![CDATA[Guy Garvey Live In London]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/guy-garvey-live-in-london Wed, 27 Jan 2016 20:00:00 +0000 Guy Garvey Live In London Elbow frontman flies solo http://assets.teamrock.com/image/3d545dd5-fbaa-4a64-9d9b-51a6bd2ec37a <![CDATA[IQ Live Christmas Show]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/iq-live-christmas-show Wed, 27 Jan 2016 20:00:00 +0000 IQ Live Christmas Show IQ get the party season started http://assets.teamrock.com/image/40bbf090-c32c-4882-bb4d-bdf048a4453e <![CDATA[The Aristocrats Live in Manchester]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/the-aristocrats-live-in-manchester Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:00:00 +0000 The Aristocrats Live in Manchester Prog reviews The Aristocrats live. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/bf7eda97-8398-49dd-9652-b8b2639ea7ec <![CDATA[Abel Ganz Live in Glasgow]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/abel-ganz-live-in-glasgow Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:00:00 +0000 Abel Ganz Live in Glasgow Prog reviews Abel Ganz and Tiger Moth Tales. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/8d73c797-dd5a-49a6-bfa1-9747a8ce6157 <![CDATA[Steeleye Span Live In Bristol]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/steeleye-span-live-in-bristol Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:00:00 +0000 Steeleye Span Live In Bristol The masters of English folk rock keep moving forward http://assets.teamrock.com/image/11cff85f-eee6-41e1-8563-1a4ef453ba1f <![CDATA[What kind of band plays a gig at 8am?]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/what-kind-of-band-plays-a-gig-at-8am Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:20:00 +0000 What kind of band plays a gig at 8am? Savages deliver thrilling wake-up call at special breakfast show http://assets.teamrock.com/image/28014a87-cff0-4afc-b46a-1e60eb43efa0 <![CDATA[Sikth Live In Glasgow]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/sikth-live-in-glasgow Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:00:00 +0000 Sikth Live In Glasgow Prog metal trailblazers still able to impress http://assets.teamrock.com/image/10baa55b-deac-4c1d-8b79-410e69140d47 <![CDATA[Vennart Live In Manchester]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/vennart-live-in-manchester Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:00:00 +0000 Vennart Live In Manchester Vennart lets rip before going back to the day job http://assets.teamrock.com/image/7f8ac8b5-5177-4048-b967-d7c5d45e6971 <![CDATA[Trans-Siberian Orchestra Live]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/trans-siberian-orchestra-live Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:00:00 +0000 Trans-Siberian Orchestra Live Christmas comes early to California http://assets.teamrock.com/image/619e483b-037f-404a-a538-f1ede72ff257 <![CDATA[Trader Horne Live]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/trader-horne-live Wed, 27 Jan 2016 15:30:00 +0000 Trader Horne Live Duo's sole album Morning Way celebrated in 45th Anniversary show http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b82fb575-1b16-4806-bb16-d65820d34605 <![CDATA[Lifesigns Live At The Lexington]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/lifesigns-live-at-the-lexington Wed, 27 Jan 2016 14:00:00 +0000 Lifesigns Live At The Lexington Lifesigns celebrate the end of a good year in style http://assets.teamrock.com/image/5118a207-7856-44ff-a559-db477a9aee10 <![CDATA[Hawkwind Live In London]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/hawkwind-live-in-london Wed, 27 Jan 2016 14:00:00 +0000 Hawkwind Live In London Hawkwind delight once more in epic mode http://assets.teamrock.com/image/cba949ba-7c80-4408-a67f-aee81d26c7d3 <![CDATA[Antimatter Live in London]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-27/antimatter-live-in-london Wed, 27 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 Antimatter Live in London Prog checks out the melancholy music makers. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/4d4c5a71-effc-4489-806f-ef5cbccbf1f8 <![CDATA[Biffy Clyro start 2016 with a bang]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2016-01-04/biffy-clyro-start-2016-with-a-bang Mon, 04 Jan 2016 12:00:00 +0000 Biffy Clyro start 2016 with a bang Ayrshire’s favourite sons debut new material at Hogmanay party http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b8dde760-bfa5-49c3-8542-2ed8430a15a8 <![CDATA[The night almost 5,000 Slaves fans paid tribute to a dead goldfish]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-12-18/the-night-almost-5-000-slaves-fans-paid-tribute-to-a-dead-goldfish Fri, 18 Dec 2015 18:00:00 +0000 The night almost 5,000 Slaves fans paid tribute to a dead goldfish Slaves round-off a massive year at Brixton Academy – and get fitting send off for Gerald http://assets.teamrock.com/image/842cf8e6-00ae-47d6-9598-ee7e395a3476 <![CDATA[Fish bids fond farewell to Misplaced Childhood]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-12-05/fish-bids-fond-farewell-to-misplaced-childhood Sat, 05 Dec 2015 17:54:00 +0000 Fish bids fond farewell to Misplaced Childhood Thirty years afters its release, Fish revisits Misplaced Childhood for the last time http://assets.teamrock.com/image/adf2a8c7-54d3-4519-bb3c-efea0c8c1e3d <![CDATA[Edgar Winter: the man behind the Monster]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-12-02/edgar-winter-the-man-behind-the-monster Wed, 02 Dec 2015 17:31:00 +0000 Edgar Winter: the man behind the Monster Frankenstein's creator brings his unwieldy synth to London on the only UK date of a rare European tour http://assets.teamrock.com/image/f71e5f90-cbdb-4c43-9642-58dbda02399b <![CDATA[Judas Priest: screaming once again]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-12-02/judas-priest-screaming-once-again Wed, 02 Dec 2015 16:39:00 +0000 Judas Priest: screaming once again Rob Halford and co. ride into Brixton with Michael Schenker in tow for an evening of near-religious fervour http://assets.teamrock.com/image/a8b6a375-6c89-4174-acca-84fa098796a3 <![CDATA[First Look: Public Service Broadcasting At Brixton]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-12-02/first-look-public-service-broadcasting-at-brixton Wed, 02 Dec 2015 15:25:00 +0000 First Look: Public Service Broadcasting At Brixton Geek duo take prog to the masses... http://assets.teamrock.com/image/4c2599fb-a1b0-43b2-af9d-47bad05e22e1 <![CDATA[Doro proves she is the Metal Queen]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-11-23/doro-proves-she-is-the-metal-queen Mon, 23 Nov 2015 12:33:00 +0000 Doro proves she is the Metal Queen Doro came to London to rule over us http://assets.teamrock.com/image/0cf4ab54-1594-4891-b8ec-2ee8e6ed3bfc <![CDATA[Danko Jones owns London]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-10-02/danko-jones-owns-london Fri, 02 Oct 2015 14:09:00 +0000 Danko Jones owns London London's favourite dive plays host to a rock 'n' roll hero http://assets.teamrock.com/image/faa986d2-950e-4210-a8b6-8e057c4ea6fe <![CDATA[W.A.S.P. silence the naysayers]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-09-23/w-a-s-p-silence-the-naysayers Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:16:00 +0000 W.A.S.P. silence the naysayers Can W.A.S.P. still cut it live? http://assets.teamrock.com/image/556c0152-3402-41b6-8f78-b521c1ca6d6c <![CDATA[First Look - Muse At The Electric Ballroom]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-09-12/first-look-muse-at-the-electric-ballroom Sat, 12 Sep 2015 13:14:00 +0000 First Look - Muse At The Electric Ballroom Stadium proggers play secret London club show http://assets.teamrock.com/image/8cde67da-74ec-452e-8ce3-c6202039abef <![CDATA[British Lion: Return of the Mane Man]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-08-13/british-lion-return-of-the-mane-man Thu, 13 Aug 2015 10:00:00 +0000 British Lion: Return of the Mane Man British Lion is a strange beast. One moment roaring and wild, the next purring and tame. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/fef1c1f6-8fec-4888-bd52-2a165630b0dc <![CDATA[Ne Obliviscaris, live in London]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-08-10/ne-obliviscaris-live-in-london Mon, 10 Aug 2015 12:27:00 +0000 Ne Obliviscaris, live in London Support: Xerath, Brutai http://assets.teamrock.com/image/c31aa63d-7ad7-4e95-a6de-0a622a1858b2 <![CDATA[Queensryche and Death Angel still bringing the noise]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-08-06/queensryche-and-death-angel-still-bringing-the-noise Thu, 06 Aug 2015 17:03:00 +0000 Queensryche and Death Angel still bringing the noise Old school thrash and a singer with a cold? Sounds like the perfect night out. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/b8fd6b1a-87f6-434f-bb30-3499e86fb5da <![CDATA[Rush at the end of the road]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-08-02/rush-at-the-end-of-the-road Sun, 02 Aug 2015 22:18:00 +0000 Rush at the end of the road Classic Rock attends what may be Rush's last ever show, as the band's R40 tour finishes in Los Angeles http://assets.teamrock.com/image/bbd36d2b-e4e8-40f5-8e48-f22a71531d66 <![CDATA[He's sold 40m albums in Japan – so why is Hotei playing a London pub?]]> http://teamrock.com/livereview/2015-07-08/he-s-sold-40m-albums-in-japan-so-why-is-hotei-playing-a-london-pub Wed, 08 Jul 2015 16:50:00 +0000 He's sold 40m albums in Japan – so why is Hotei playing a London pub? Hotei has played with Bowie and The Stones. Quentin Tarantino loves him. And now he's launching his international career. http://assets.teamrock.com/image/95baff5c-a291-4b5e-8525-33275e5fa6dd